Hotline News Today
Group Blog
 
 
พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
26 พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Episode 21: Fireworks on the Independent Day

July 5th, 2003 (at 00.55 AM - CT)

Written at my apartment,


Hello everybody!

How are you guys doing? More than a year I have been here since last year in June. I really miss you guys, and wish to come back soon. Today, I had opportunity to go to Riverfront-park at downtown Nashville because it had the special occasion to celebrate the Independent day. The independent day is the day the colonists started to get frustrated and began to plan their own rules to let Great Britain know that they wanted to become their own, independent country where it is USA right now. So, every year, American people will celebrate it as their national day. Rarely is it that this city has the special festival like this unless it is Forth of July or New Year day. Absolutely, how can I miss it?

Riverfront-park is not far from my apartment. I could easily walk around 10-15 minute to go there. The celebration was similar to that of National day at SanamLaung in BKK. There were concerts, food and snack vendors along the footpath, and the crowded patriot people. The climax scene of this festival was fireworks. Everybody came here early to locate and reserve a good location to see fireworks, and so did I. I decided to stay on the bridge where it was good location to see the fireworks, but I had to wait around 1 hour before the show began because I might lose my place due to the crowded people. Nevertheless, it was so worth. The fireworks were so awesome, and they also had the exciting fireworks with the combination of several figurations: hearts, smiling faces, and butterflies. Oh! It was an incredible night in Nashville today.

Best wishes,

Tui



Create Date : 26 พฤศจิกายน 2549
Last Update : 5 ธันวาคม 2549 0:49:25 น. 0 comments
Counter : 277 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Crackerjack
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




Google
Friends' blogs
[Add Crackerjack's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.