NoBoDY's PeRFeCT BuT I aM A PeRFeCTiONiST
Group Blog
 
<<
มิถุนายน 2551
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
1 มิถุนายน 2551
 
All Blogs
 

Big Mama


One more good thing of getting this new job is the office is in the middle of Asoke. So every day I’ve lots of nice restaurants and food shops to enjoy.

There’s one Italian restaurant named Big Mama that I like very much since Akiko took me for dinner long time ago. I haven’t seen the gang for quite some time after changing my job. So I called them ask if it’s possible to come for dinner with me at this place. I know how convenient for me because the place it’s only a block away but I didn’t have much time. Sawanbieng was waiting for me hehe.

Big Mama is very easy to find especially if you come by sky train (BTS) or subway (MRT). For BTS user get out at Asoke station and walk down to the subway so you don’t have to walk under the Sun and pollution for few second. And for MRT it’s time to get out when you see Sukhumvit sign. Walk out of the station on exit 1 then you’ll see The Siam Society Under Royal Patronage., walk down towards the soi about 50-100 meters you will reach the first soi on your left hand side. Go down that soi, Big Mama sign will be in front of you.

As I mentioned earlier the restaurant is just a block away from my office, so I was the first one who arrived. I took this chance to take some pix of this place.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Chris called to let me know that he’ll be a little bit late due to there’s something came up at work. Akiko will stop by to pick up Stelvin from Abac. So it will take awhile for me to be here alone, having some wine would be a great idea.

Photobucket

Also ordered my favorite Bruschetta to enjoy along with the wine.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Wanna be an artist? Draw something!

Photobucket


It was longer than I thought before the crew arrived. I was soooooooooooo starving, when the food has been served I forgot to take a picture. Sorry guys, next time ok?

The love birds!
Photobucket

The two beauties!

Photobucket

Since I’ve forgotten to take photos of food at Big Mama last time. I decided to induce my colleagues to have lunch there last week. P’Muay and Nong Note said yes to my proposal. Narak tee sood.

Photobucket

Of course, we never forget to order Bruschetta.

Photobucket

At this place they serve quite big portion so we usually order a few dishes to share. Cesar Salad.

Photobucket

Smoked Salmon Pizza

Photobucket

Have a closer look?

Photobucket

Sea Food Spaghetti, my favorite of all time. Really wonder how they can make the sauce so juicy, light and fresh.

Photobucket

Tah dah!!!!

Photobucket

If anyone is looking for a new Italian restaurant to try, please don’t forget to add Big Mama on your list. It’s really worth a try. They also serve lunch set with reasonable price for soup, salad, main course of your choice and a drink. For dinner I saw that most of the tables are reserved quite early.

More recommendations are Fettucini Pla Salid and Salad Gai Yang. These two dishes are fusion food that rock my heart or maybe my stomach actually. I never like western + Thai food before but they make it sooooooooo good here. Can’t tell how good it is but it’s a must for you to try. Trust me!














 

Create Date : 01 มิถุนายน 2551
3 comments
Last Update : 1 มิถุนายน 2551 12:57:56 น.
Counter : 1091 Pageviews.

 

My stomach hurts so badly while I am writing this blog. Hiewwwwwwwwwwwww

 

โดย: Pebbles 1 มิถุนายน 2551 12:59:12 น.  

 

looks yummy kha...I wanna try when I get back there....thanks for sharing photos kha.

 

โดย: วิสกี้โซดา 1 มิถุนายน 2551 22:42:21 น.  

 

ใกล้เที่ยงแล้วค่า อ่านไป ดูรูปไป...น้ำลายจะหกเอาไม่รู้ตัว 5555

 

โดย: Pangjee (charming-p ) 3 มิถุนายน 2551 11:54:24 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


Pebbles
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us.
Friends' blogs
[Add Pebbles's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.