NoBoDY's PeRFeCT BuT I aM A PeRFeCTiONiST
Group Blog
 
<<
พฤษภาคม 2550
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
11 พฤษภาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Belly Dance



Got so sick after Samed trip, realized that
I do need to get more excercise.
Yeah Yeah I know I've said that hundreds times but never ever do anything.
So yesterday I decided to find something that make me healthier and fun.

After surfing the net for couple hours,
I ended up with the idea of trying "Belly Dance"
Yes man....you heard it right!



I found one dancing studio which is not far
from my office that teach many kinds of dance
i.e. Salsa, Tango, Hip Hop, Belly Dance etc.
I was interested in Belly Dance because
it sounds sexy and fun hehe.
But at this studio,Rum Puree they also have one
amazing class for women only called Striptease.

Here's the conversation between me and Panda
when I was telling him about the idea.

Pebble: I am considering to try belly dance
Panda: You have nice belly why not!
Pebble: But there's another interesting class; Striptease
Panda: You have nice boobies why not!
Pebble: OK!
Panda: Nooooooo
Pebble: hehe

Finally I decided to give it a try, for belly dance
man! what's in your mind eh? hehe

I was lucky ,yesterday is the fisrt day of this
month.So after work I just went right ahead to
studio ,paid B400 for 1 session. Just wanna make
sure if I like it or not. And then did the fastest
shopping for the outfit. The class starts at 7 pm
so I've couple hours to do a little research about
what I am about to try.



Belly Dance is also know as “Oriental Dance”
or “Danse du Ventre” which means “dance of the
stomach” or “Raks Sharki” (literally, "dance of the
East").

Belly Dance is one of the oldest dance in the History. The dance was originated across the
Middle East, Asia Minor and northern Africa.
The character of this dance is the very frequent use of muscle isolations
and the precise control of very small groups of
related muscles. It is also known as the dance of
fertility to facilitate woman’s the birth process.

Belly Dance was first introduced in America in the late nineteenth century.
Little by little, this dance has grown out of the folk
dance traditions, combined with the influence of
the Western world. There are many styles of Belly
Dance such as American Cabaret, Egyptian Style, American Tribal, Turkish, Gypsy, etc.

from Rum Puree Dance Studio






I like it! I like it! It’s quite difficult but I like it!
The instructor, Tuk introduced the elements of
belly dance and let us try a simple choreography.

Class starts out with basic warm-up, breathing,
and balance exercise. In Belly Dance, body isolations in different parts of a body (head,
shoulder, upper chest, lower back, hip, and leg)
will be practiced during the class. I start getting tired right just after the warm up LOL what a shame!

I definitely sign up for the full course next
Thursday. It takes 8 weeks to finish level 1.

C’mon gals!!! The new Shakira is coming wooooohoooooo














Create Date : 11 พฤษภาคม 2550
Last Update : 26 กรกฎาคม 2550 18:40:34 น. 3 comments
Counter : 2431 Pageviews.

 


โดย: Pebbles วันที่: 17 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:15:45:17 น.  

 
ทำมาเป็นน้อยใจไปได้...หัวไม่ได้ล้านซะกะหน่อย ใจน้อยไปได้

พอดีช่วงนี้ยุ่งสับคิวอยู่อ่ะค่ะก็เลยไม่ค่อยมีเวลามาเยี่ยม ขอโทษนะ เดี๋ยวจะมาบ่อยๆละ


โดย: วิตามินโซดา วันที่: 18 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:10:04:37 น.  

 
ยากอ่ะ เต้นเนี่ย...


โดย: Nordstjernen วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:23:49:36 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Pebbles
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us.
Friends' blogs
[Add Pebbles's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.