Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
พฤษภาคม 2549
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
29 พฤษภาคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 
#13--- A heartfelt essay

Two months ago, my son went back from his school with 2 pieces of papers in his backpack. They were essays written about 2 people; one was his tennis coach and another one was about me.

He gave the one about his coach to him, I noticed that his coach gave him a big smile and fondly, warm hug to his young player. Unfortunately, I had no chance to have a look into that essay.

However, I got one that was all about me.

The essay says;

-----------------------------------------------------------
"My dad is always there when I need him. One great thing about my dad is that he teaches me how to run speedy. Everyday my dad times me on running, and I get faster and faster everyday. Another wonderful thing about my dad is that he teaches me a lot of tennis. He teaches me about things like overhead, serves, matches, tournaments and volleys. The third special thing about my dad is that he has really helped me become smart. I have been working on addition, subtraction, multiplication and division.

N.B."
-----------------------------------------------------------


Create Date : 29 พฤษภาคม 2549
Last Update : 29 พฤษภาคม 2549 5:22:46 น. 4 comments
Counter : 489 Pageviews.

 
Wow, really touching, krub. (Well, your son's essay reminds me of tons of essays I -- as well as my classmates -- wrote when we were in high school in Thailand: they're dry and very emotionally-detached, repeating the same prescribed format such as "My father is the one who gave me birth. He is the one who cares for me. He is the one who looks after me when I have problems." Our essays are meant to be "get done," rather than to "express feelings and truth," as your son's.


โดย: เมื่อลมแรง...ใบไม้ก็ร่วง วันที่: 29 พฤษภาคม 2549 เวลา:3:54:23 น.  

 
You must be really proud of yourself for being such a wonderful, loving dad.


โดย: Rive Gauche วันที่: 29 พฤษภาคม 2549 เวลา:6:16:49 น.  

 
You are so fortunate to have him as your child.

How neat! Enjoy him.



โดย: PatPDX IP: 70.190.151.86 วันที่: 30 พฤษภาคม 2549 เวลา:2:10:59 น.  

 
Good morning!


โดย: BIG MANGO IP: 124.121.110.119 วันที่: 30 พฤษภาคม 2549 เวลา:6:17:52 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.