Do or Do not There is no try!
บอลแพ้ คนได้ตังค์

"Are you sure you want to watch this?? I asked.
Every time he watched the match...we lost
Well...we lost most of the time anyway

Tony could never stand watching any England game properly...too tensed. He has to do something else at the same time. Last night he worked on his computer in the back room. He moved to work in the bedroom since I'd moved out to my own flat only came out when he heard me shout...

After 8 minutes Croatia 1 England nil...

Tony said...."It's the best thing that could ever happen".
We know that and every single team in the world knows that...
When we're on the lead...we're just so lazy...so laxed...let them have the ball...playing it dangerously.

Then down with another goal...at 14 minutes...still ok but one more and we'd have been finished right then. I had a feeling that it was going to be 3-2 to them...should have run to place my bet!

Half time advert...
"I give you a million pounds if you know his name" Tony said.
"Alan Hanson" Piece of piss...and he thought he knew me...
"That's very good...I didn't think you'd know that..I owe you a million quid"
"I don't want a million quid, I'll take a tenner now"
"Sure you don't want a million?"
"No, you haven't got the money, just give me my tenner!"

Second half...

"Penalty shooting"
"Who's taking it?"
"Lampard"
"Oh no" Tony cried..."He's f**king useless"
But it was in...

Then Beckham did it again...
No one bends it like Beckham! I love those curved balls...

2-2
at 65 minutes

S H I iiiiiiiiiiii T !!!!!!!!
25 minutes left
We're not gonna make it!

and we didn't

But hey...I got a tenner!






Create Date : 22 พฤศจิกายน 2550
Last Update : 22 พฤศจิกายน 2550 20:38:15 น. 9 comments
Counter : 400 Pageviews.

 
อ่าว ซวยเลยอ่านม๊ะออก 555

ถือว่าแวะมาทักเจ้าของบล็อคแล้วกัน


โดย: เด็ก(อยาก)แนว วันที่: 22 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:18:43:18 น.  

 
so lucky .


โดย: coco-melon วันที่: 22 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:20:20:11 น.  

 
I don't know if you celebrate this in UK, but just wanna say

" Happy Thanksgiving to you "



โดย: The Zephyr วันที่: 23 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:0:34:19 น.  

 
5555 reading this makes me wish I had watched the game at home..

I'm English but I'm living in BKK at the moment,. so I had a very late night, watching the game in a coffee shop, in Pinklao.

I did exactly the same thing as your friend (until my net connection died just after 1/2 time...) I followed the build up to the game (team news etc...) on radio 5 on-line, then, when it finally appeared on Thai TV, tried to pretend I was really using my laptop, rather than watching the match.

It's wierd.. If I'm not in a pub, with a pint in my hand, I can't 'watch' England!!! I dunno why, I have this irrational fear that if I really 'watch' the game, we'll lose, for sure... If I'm at home, I always have to find something else to do too.

Back in Pinklao, there was no built up to the game, no national anthem, no footage of the soaking wet fans eager to see us go through... as soon as the game kicked off, one of the terrestrial Thai TV channels nicking the ESPN feed and dubbed the commentry in Thai...

The 1st half was pretty grim. McLaren's England are definitely not a classy looking team. Too many long balls and scappy passing for my liking.

At half time, the other Thai guys watching the game were all complaining (about me.. not to me...) They wanted to watch Portugal or Germany but couldn't as the farang was sat there...(the same farang that's expected to understand their Thai when they want to talk to me is supposed to be totally dumb, and unable to follow the conversation whenever they complain about me...) A couple of students staggered, back from a late night out and started making fun of the fact that England were about to '' ตกรอบ"

I thought the same thing about the penalty. As soon as I saw Lampard step up to take it, I though f**k.. there's no way this is gonna go in.. There was a close up of him, just before he kicked the ball it and I couldn't help but think that he looked really nervous. I went crazy when we scored again, and it was 2-2.... I jumped up, and started cheering at the telly... "ฝรั่งบ้า"was overheard a lot...

Whenever I used to go and watch footie with my dad, and our team gave up, midway through the game, he always used to say 'They're playing for a draw...' (meaning that, whenever my team - sheff U - played for a draw, they normally lost...) As soon as it was 2-2, England started playing like they were 4-1 up, pointless passing in midfield, and back to the goalie... It would be OK if we were France, or Germany and could control the ball. But we're not!! We're England. We're sh*te at keeping hold of the ball. It was like, 70 minutes in, the players were waiting for the ref to blow the whistle and expecting the game to be over. Like we were playing for a draw.

When Croatia's 3rd went in, I was gutted... There was no way Russia were going to lose. We were out.

At the end of the match the first thing that the Thai commentator said was " อังกฤษ ตกรอออออบ"
the long, exaggerated drawn out sounds made it sound like he was really happy, or at least very excited by the news... At least back in England, the commentator would have shown his disappointment, or sounded slightly sad that England had failed to go through.

As soon as the Thai commentator had said this, the mob of guys who were sat watching the game with me, repeating the same phrase and laughed.... lots...

Yesterday it was the same. Almost everyone Thai that spoke to, told me the same phrase, some even tried to 'teach' it to me and explain what it means...

It's probably one of the few Thai phrases I won't forget...

But, sounds like you had a better time watching the game than I did. None of the disappointment that English fans feel... Plus you got a tenner out of it :)


โดย: kerrie วันที่: 23 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:11:34:58 น.  

 
้how are you to day?


โดย: พราน (ตาพรานบุญ ) วันที่: 24 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:12:49:15 น.  

 
ภาษาปะกิต ไม่แข็งแรง
แต่แวะมาทักทาย

ปล.คุณta/'o-o/' คงไม่ได้อยู่เมืองไทยใช่ไหมคะ
ถ้าไงเดี๋ยวลอยกระทงเผื่อนะ


โดย: ใจดี (jaidee.jaidee ) วันที่: 24 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:21:01:38 น.  

 
Oh.. h*ll! I've given up on England long time ago. They don't go for winning goal. The only thing I love about this game and any other games, like Ta, is Beckham's curved balls. So beautifully executed and the ball just heads straight into the goal!


โดย: o;] IP: 125.25.93.99 วันที่: 25 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:22:14:51 น.  

 
ง่ะ นอกจากวิสกี้จะไม่ค่อยชอบติดตามฟุตบอลแล้วในอเมริกายังไม่ค่อยมีให้ดูอ่ะค่ะ มีแต่อเมริกันฟุตบอลซะส่วนใหญ่

เอาวิธีทำน้ำจิ้มรสเด็ดมาฝาก as requested ค่ะ

พริกขี้หนู กระเทียม ตามชอบเลยนะค๊ะเอาไปปั่นจากนั้นใส่น้ำมะนาว เกลือ และน้ำตาลทรายนิดหน่อยค่ะ ถ้าไม่มีมะนาวใช้น้ำส้มสายชูได้ค่ะ ชิมรสตามชอบ เผ็ด เปรี้ยว เค็ม หวานจิ๊ดนึง อร่อยค่ะ


โดย: วิสกี้โซดา วันที่: 26 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:3:44:00 น.  

 
เย้ ป้านวลมาเยี่ยม สวัสดีค่ะ

ขอบคุณคุณวิสกี้มากๆๆๆ

เดี๋ยวจะไปดูรูปคุณพรานอีก

ขอบคุณทุกคนที่มาเยี่ยมทักทายค่ะ คุณใจดี คุณ เด็ก(อยาก)แนว คุณ coco-melon คุณM and Kerrie


โดย: ta/'o-o/' วันที่: 26 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:6:31:40 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

ta/'o-o/'
Location :
Brighton, United Kingdom

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Group Blog
 
<<
พฤศจิกายน 2550
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
 
22 พฤศจิกายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add ta/'o-o/''s blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.