++ Welcome to Momogaoka College of Music ++
Group Blog
 
 
พฤศจิกายน 2551
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30 
 
3 พฤศจิกายน 2551
 
All Blogs
 

World Film Festival Bangkok 2008

WFF BKK has just ended today. Lots of interesting films were shown here this year. Unfortunately, I had chances to see only three films due to my stomach symptom last weekend. That was really bad because I intended to see "A Paralyzed Circus" which is directed by Ter+, a friend from my undergraduate faculty. I had even bought the ticket before time, but I just couldn't go... so sad. T__T However, Jang told me that the film was real good, so I hope it will be shown again somewhere?

Three films I have seen at the WFF this year are "A Moment in June", "Three Monkeys", and "Sita Sings The Blues". And here comes my comments;

1. A Moment in June (Thailand) 7.5/10

This film is one of the highlight of the festival, starring many famous Thai actors/actresses. It is directed by O Nattapol, a new wave director who had made some short films before, but this is his very first feature film.
A Moment in June somewhat resembles one of my favorite films "In the Mood for Love" in the way the story goes, the cinematography, or even the music used in the film. The director also mentioned that he was inspired by that Wong Kar Wai's film.
Considering this is his first feature, I would say the film is quite good, and the director does have some talents. I love its cinematography quite a lot. However, the film cannot match Wong Kar Wai's film, since I feel that the flow of the film is not good enough, and that's perhaps caused by some awkward acting when comparing to Tony Leung and Maggie Cheung's flawless acting in "In the Mood for Love".
However, this film is a nice start for O Nattapol really. And I wish him well in the film industry.



2. Three Monkeys (Turkey) 8/10

Actually, I would like to see the documentary film "A Jihad for Love", but I got up late - -", so I changed my plan to see this film instead. One reason is that the films won a prize from Cannes Film Festival, that should guarantee something.
It was not a disappointing choice. "Three Monkeys" did a good job in depicting a family's hardships and the results of them choosing to deny the problems by behaving like the three monkeys; not hearing, not seeing, not speaking.
The tone of the film is very much like other Turkish films I have seen, however, I still prefer Fatih Akin's the most.



3. Sita Sings The Blues (USA) 9/10

Thanks God, I did not miss such a brilliant film!
Sita Sings The Blues is the real hidden jewel in the US animation industry. Though I love Pixar Animations so much, but this film is so fresh and so creative that I can't help rating it as high as some Pixar films.
Sita Sings The Blues tells the Ramayana epic, but from Sita's point, which is quite interesting, because it lets us see another side of the story; a cruel side of Rama. 555
The animation is only plain drawing, but it was created wisely, and it is unbelievably suited well with 1920's jazz vocals of Annette Hanshaw. Together with funny and witty dialogues, I really enjoyed and laughed throughout the whole film.
The film is very easy to understand that I believe children will love it too. ^^




 

Create Date : 03 พฤศจิกายน 2551
11 comments
Last Update : 3 พฤศจิกายน 2551 4:21:08 น.
Counter : 902 Pageviews.

 

 

โดย: tazjungmania 17 กันยายน 2554 11:12:25 น.  

 

 

โดย: ของขวัญชีวิต 18 กันยายน 2554 10:46:28 น.  

 

ขอบคุณสำหรับข้อมูลครับ
touchpad black friday
black friday touchpad

 

โดย: Qa 18 กันยายน 2554 14:10:31 น.  

 

Thanks, This is good info.

Black Friday Wii

 

โดย: chankoos 19 กันยายน 2554 12:29:29 น.  

 

thank you so much , i like it.
Black Friday Shoe Sale

 

โดย: a_nango 24 กันยายน 2554 12:53:14 น.  

 

 

โดย: BFD2011 24 กันยายน 2554 12:59:03 น.  

 

thank you so much , i like it.
Black Friday Shoe

 

โดย: a_nango 24 กันยายน 2554 13:39:10 น.  

 

Thank you so much , i like it.
Black Friday Shoe

 

โดย: a_nango 25 กันยายน 2554 13:47:24 น.  

 

Thanks for the great article. I hope to be back to read it again. Please write to me so I like this article. I feel much better and more knowledgeable. Thank you.
PN51D550 Review Samsung PN51D550 Review Bike For Sale Cyber Monday 2012 Cyber Monday Sale Ipad Cyber Monday 32 Inch TV Price Dewalt 18 Volt Battery Scopes BSA Scopes BSA

 

โดย: couples (AIRRO01 ) 10 พฤศจิกายน 2554 23:27:54 น.  

 

 

โดย: dannyloa 12 พฤศจิกายน 2554 0:47:19 น.  

 

 

โดย: peter125 (steven1064 ) 2 มกราคม 2555 12:59:09 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


Aimar ฮอบบิทน้อย
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




เป็นฮอบบิทกินเก่ง รู้ไปหมด แต่ไม่เก่งอะไรซักอย่าง - -" ชอบดูฟุตบอลกับ formula1 รักศิลปะและทุกอย่างที่ทำให้โลกนี้สวยงาม
Friends' blogs
[Add Aimar ฮอบบิทน้อย's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.