Mystery of Macarons

Yesterday, I got up quite early by my standard :P

I had committed with myself that I'd try to bake some more Macarons again.
This was going to be my second chance to bring back my confidence after the last week failure.






I have got a Pistachio Macarons's recipe from a friend of mine. 
She is the best in baking and her recipes have never disappointed me.

I spent about 7 hours .. yes, you have heard it right. 
Seven hours in total, to get two batches of these little sweets. 
Apart from Pistachio, I made Lemon curd Macarons as well.





Again, they didn't look RIGHT again!. I have no idea why.



Why? .. why? .. why?


Why didn't they rise beautifully as they are supposed to be!?!






Look up closely, they didn't look like all the Macarons around the world. 
Should I register them as my 'Special Edition' Macarons! -_-'







Normally, I don't like super sweet stuff, like this thing. 
But I find they are too cute to not to bake. 
But after two attempts ..





THAT'S IT ! NO MORE!


Macarons's Mystery
No matter what recipe
It didn't turn out right
and I've failed twice!




P.S.: I enjoyed taking photo of them though .. :P

Canon 400D with 100mm f2.8




 

Create Date : 20 มิถุนายน 2555
0 comments
Last Update : 23 มิถุนายน 2555 19:52:28 น.
Counter : 1474 Pageviews.


Winter Cactus
Location :
Freo Australia

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 4 คน [?]




.................................................


Some say .. I'm an angel
But I have no wings!
Though, I continue to fly ..
With a broom .. across the sky :P

.................................................
Group Blog
 
 
มิถุนายน 2555
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
 
20 มิถุนายน 2555
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add Winter Cactus's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.