Group Blog
 
<<
มกราคม 2549
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
 
20 มกราคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Something is left behind??

Look back to my journey in the past;

Since born-1998 Samut Prakan
Nov 1998-99 Orlando, FL
Dec 1999-Feb 00 Davis, CA
Mar 2000-Jun 00 Samut Prakan
Jul 2000-Aug 00 Manchester, NH
Sep 2000-May 01 Denver, CO
Jun 2001-Aug 01 Manchester, NH
Sep 2001-Jan 02 Davis, CA
Feb 2002-Feb 06 New York

Damn, time flies so fast !!!

-----------------------------------------------------------

Yesterday while I was sitting on the train to work, there were so many things overwhelming in my head. I just dont know if the next destination of my life is right for me yet. I am too excited, and kindof sad at the same time.

Leaving what I have and where I live is not new for me. Coz I have done that several times in the past less than ten years. From East Coast to West Coast or South East to Mid West. I've done it all. But I dont know why this time, I have to admit it's such a hard time for me

-----------------------------------------------------------

In New York, my daily routine is so settled and simple. Wake up at 10.30, I turn on the TV to see what is going on with Ellen on channel 4, while trying to stop the clock by running into a quick shower. Grab a cup of regular coffee and New York Post at the daily around the corner, then hop into the subway by half an hour before my work starting at 11.30am. I'm sure that you all know that I barely make it on time.

And voila, me at work until 8.30pm.

Me and Sandwich Planet, or Sandwich Planet et moi, we are the same person. Worked here for 2 years and a half, customers know me, and I know most of them. I know what they like or what they dont like, or even how their family are.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Then things are overwhelming in my head again.

"How could I leave the city??"

Everything is so convenient here, food, places, people, transportation.

And New York is the place of everything because everything is in New York.

So I told one of my freinds that maybe I am getting sick of the city. And she said "When you are getting sick, you are going to hospital. Not California."

I laughed.

And said, "Honey, I am not sick, sick. Not like that kindof sick."

Added I, "I need a life. I need fresh air. I need space in my apartment, not a thin paper wall that you could hear the whole conversation of your roomate over his cellphone. I have to move. I need a life."

She argued, "No fucking way. Life is here. All the fun things is here. You will go and die of the loneliness in the California vineyard. And people are so slow there. They dont live in reality like us here. There is NO crazy people, NO fun people. Nothing like us here. They re all boring."


TRUE, SO TRUE

Then I have a second thought to stay input. To stay where I love, and where I belong to.

Someone said New York is a big melting pot, almost ten millions people living in this mixed cultured city. Once you moved in, you have to melt into it. Until you turned into one of them, you will survive like one of them. So it's hard to pull yourself out of it coz you re stuck into it.


BUT my final thought; I will go on my way, California.

I already bought ticket to Seattle for a week, where Daniel and I will spend a ski trip together before heading out seperating. Then will fly to Oackland, CA and start new life in Petaluma, CA.


Is there anything left behind??

Nothing. But a great memory of myself and the city.



Create Date : 20 มกราคม 2549
Last Update : 20 มกราคม 2549 11:48:11 น. 11 comments
Counter : 446 Pageviews.

 
ความรู้สึกเดียวกะตอนที่ผมจากกรุงเทพไปอยู่บ้านที่สุพรรณเลยครับ เรามันคนเริงเมือง พอไปอยู่นอกเมืองแล้วชีวิตมันขาดสีสัน ต้องปรับตัวใหม่ ต้องเปลี่ยนไลฟ์สไตล์ สุดท้ายหลังจากสองเดือนผมก็อยู่ไม่ได้ กลับมาอยู่กรุงทพเหมือนเดิม ไม่ว่าใครก็รั้งเอาไว้ไม่อยู่แล้ว แมลงเม่าอย่างผมไม่ชอบที่มืด(แต่ชอบมุมมืดในเมืองสว่าง) ยอมบินเข้ากองไฟถึงมันจะร้อน ตอนนี้ยังรู้สึกว่ากรุงเทพเล็กไปด้วยซ้ำ อยากไปอยู่นิวยอร์คจัง อยากเป็นนิวยอร์คซิตี้บอยอ่ะครับ เหมือนในเพลงของ Pet Shop Boys

New York City boy
You’ll never have a bored day
’cause you’re a New York City boy
Where seventh avenue meets broadway

ยังไงก็แล้วแต่ ลองดูไม่เห็นจะเป็นไร ถ้าไปแล้วไม่ชอบก็ค่อยกลับมาก็ได้นีเฮีย nothing to lose ครับ


โดย: ลุย IP: 61.91.77.138 วันที่: 20 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:17:34:35 น.  

 
อือ ลองออกไปสูดอากาศข้างนอกเมืองดูบ้าง แล้วเบื่อๆ ก็แวะไปหาแสงสีในนิวยอร์ก ไม่ใช่ว่าไปแล้วต้องไปเลย ห้ามย้อนกลับมาเสียหน่อย





โดย: Mutation วันที่: 20 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:18:26:47 น.  

 

มิสเตอร์ตี่ ตัวคนเดียวทำอะไร ไม่มีอะไรต้องเสีย ทำไปเลยได้ไม่นั่งย้อนเสียดาย แต่เรามันหลายตัวแล้วง่ะตอนนี้ เสียเยอะ (ง่ะ=ว่ะ)

โชคดีน่ะ

ปล ภาษาอังกฤษอ่านง่ายดี เขียนเข้าใจง่าย ปกติอ่านลวกๆเพราะคิดว่าคงอ่านไม่ออก แต่พอตั้งใจอ่านก็อ่านออกง่ะ ประสาทไหมนี่


โดย: แหม่ม (DesperateMommy ) วันที่: 20 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:20:03:33 น.  

 
เฮียตี่...... ใบตองหนูก็เริ่มเหลืองแล้วเหมือนกัน .. เลยกำลังแพ็กกะเป๋าย้ายของอยู่เนี่ย เฮียเป็นชนเผ่าเดียวกันก็เข้าใจใช่ม๊า...

ก่อนไปลัตเวีย เค้าให้หนูไปปักหลักที่สต๊อกโฮล์มรอวีซ่าก่อนเดือนนึง เพราะบ้านเรามันไม่มีสถานทูตลัตเวีย แถมสถานกงศุลก็งดออกวีซ่าไปแล้ว .. เลยไม่ค่อยสะดวก ..แล้วจะถ่ายรูปมาให้ดูนะเฮียนะ..


Anyway, keep your chin up!! the show must go on , follow your heart and keep breathing ka ;)



โดย: chirala IP: 210.86.185.18 วันที่: 21 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:16:26:10 น.  

 
คิดถึงค่ะ น้องตี่....
สิ่งเดียวที่ทำงานอบ่างซื่อสัตยื คือ เวลาค่ะ มันจะผ่านช้า ผ่านเร็วยังไงมันก็ต้องผ่าน หาเรื่องทำให้มันสนุกๆดีกว่าจ้ะ
ปล. เจ๊ขอแอดนะจ๊ะ
ปล. หนุ่มแคลิฟอร์เนีย เค้าว่า หล่อ ล่ำมะใช่เหรอ อย่าลืมหาให้เจ๊ด้วยนะจ๊ะ


โดย: นางกอแบกเป้ วันที่: 22 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:22:10:03 น.  

 
มารอฟังข่าวค่ะคุณตี่


โดย: พี่เจี้ยวค่ะ (sutida_jeaw ) วันที่: 23 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:17:08:47 น.  

 
เฮียลืมลงเวลาช่วงที่ไปอยู่ Australia แหละ นั่นก้อนานเหมือนกันนา
รักเฮียที่ซู้ด


โดย: Nuj IP: 202.149.109.50 วันที่: 25 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:13:45:24 น.  

 
น้องตี่จ๊ะ...
เป็นไง แคลิฟอร์เนีย ส่งข่าวมามั่ง เจ๊คิดถึง


โดย: นางกอแบกเป้ วันที่: 25 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:22:15:24 น.  

 

ซิน เซีย ยู้ อี้ ซิน นี้ ฮวด ใช้ จ้ะ


โดย: พี่เจี้ยวค่ะ (sutida_jeaw ) วันที่: 26 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:3:29:40 น.  

 
เหนื่อยมะตี่ เจ๊แวะมาเยี่ยม เอากำลังใจมาฝากกันจ้ะ


โดย: นางกอแบกเป้ วันที่: 27 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:22:47:50 น.  

 
ชีวิตคือการเดินทางที่ตื่นเต้น


โดย: ต๋องตึง วันที่: 2 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:13:21:05 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

tobetwo99
Location :
California United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Chilling Out
Friends' blogs
[Add tobetwo99's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.