Group Blog
 
<<
มิถุนายน 2553
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 
 
4 มิถุนายน 2553
 
All Blogs
 
AbuseS are Intolerable อย่ามาข่มเหงคนไทยนะเฟ้ย

{AbuseS are Intolerable} 1 March 2007, 9:21 AM

My family would be disappointed that I lost my temper and was heatedly rude.. I always give myself a sec to think before I say a word but there are times that I say things without considering the feelings of those around me. There are times I think "the 3rd chance" wouldn't necessarily be offered. Discrimination against immigrants is what I have to go thru these past few years. No choice given, losing control would be the last thing I need. Yah, I have dark skin after a motorbike trip in Phuket, I come to this (!#$%^&*) country every single month to be with my boy and I'm a 100% Thai lady but with all these factors are not a green card that people can verbally abuse me.

I landed safely, on time and had a good nap. I walked to the counter, smiled and said hello. She (#1) opened every single page of my passport and talked in Malay with a freak (#2) and they both were laughing. About 2 mins later she sighed, gave me a crappy smile.. said "you come here every month laaaah..ohhh go to the next counter". I walked to counter (#2) and another god damn officer just continue giggling. Started opening every single page, sang a song and counted how many times I have visited their beloved country. Spoke in Malay with her colleague. I asked her with the softest tone of voice "English please?". She shook her head, smiled and kept saying "dailaand dailaand oh daailand".

I have encountered the most discourteous guest in the hotel but never once did I losing my temper. With the downright hostility from 2 Muslim ladies, I really wanted to pull their head scarves. If I tell this to my mom, she would say that I have uncivilized behavior but.... grrr

The 2nd lady held a stamp in her hand..put it back on the table and asked me to walk to counter #3. What the heck is that? Have they just tighten their immigration policy? People were looking and it was the longest immigration procedure I ever had in my whole life.

The 3rd counter was a MAN. He checked my passport, narrowed his eyes in concentration. He asked how much money I have. I said I got 10 RM and 3 credit cards. He asked if I work here, I said I'm not holding a working visa. He continued with so many questions. I really had to PEE damn it, I couldn't hold any longer and those 3 people just kept me there for more than 25 mins at the god damn smelly counters. So many people were staring. He finally said a push-that-button kinda sentence "Ohhh You are from Thailand *giggling*.. you are not working here surely?" Enough said .. I burst "What is wrong with you 3 people judging Thailand as a whole big group?? Me and my whole family have never judged or looked down on any Muslim people?!?" He stopped laughing, looked at me, stamped my passport and smiled. It was the first time in my life that I grabbed my passport without a "Thank you" word.

I can't deal with those who are consistently negative and superficial every month. Not that these kinda things are not happening elsewhere but it makes me wanna pull my hair out every time I step out of Thai border. I know they have to contact working-Thai-girls every damn day... but I had my period, tired, hungry and the previous nightmare from that Malaysian police is still haunting me. *sigh*.

I'm not gonna tell this to my parents.. they would be frustrated that this daughter cannot keep her head cool... but mom dad.. this is NOT, for sure, regrettable.

Take that damn "Visit Malaysia 2007 - Celebrating 50 years of nationhood" campaign away if you don't really know how to welcome your country's neighbor.

Rubbish hypocrisy.


Create Date : 04 มิถุนายน 2553
Last Update : 10 สิงหาคม 2553 19:27:31 น. 1 comments
Counter : 1145 Pageviews.

 


โดย: chokun123 วันที่: 4 มิถุนายน 2553 เวลา:15:46:07 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

ซาสี่สีส้ม Sasiseesom
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 319 คน [?]








free counters












Friends' blogs
[Add ซาสี่สีส้ม Sasiseesom's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.