วีค 6 วันเก็บไข่




Yes finally i came to almost the end of my treatment but my journey still continues which i don't know when it is gonna end.

This week i had ovum pickup or egg collection . it happened on 25/04/07 at 8.15 am. it was an Anzac day, a public holiday overhere. The hospital was open though. I was amazed of how many couples were waiting for their cues. they were the same ivf patients waiting to collect the eggs!. During my visit about 3 hours overthere, i guessed there were about 9-10 couples. all of them looked nervous, same as me. Actually, i was beyond nervous. I was terrified really. My husband was not allowed to come in the same operation room with me.

I got to tell everyone who are going to the same process. Don't get scared because it was nothing. I wasted my time screwing myself up instead of taking an easy. i chose to be an evil to my husband. it was not me actually it was a hormone thing . We were fighting the night before ovum pickup just because i felt it was not fair that i had to go through the horrible thing while his part was so easy. It was not so cool what i did and now i realised that.

i'm not saying there was no pain . the pain came as the doctor injected me the anaesthetic. it so stung for a couple of seconds. it was bearable though. However, i don't want to go through this again. i didn't know when i went asleep. all i knew was i was looking at the ceiling feeling stung on my arm and that was it.

i woke up again once the nurse called my name. still feeling dizzy and sleepy. I rested more on the bed for 30 mins i guessed. doctor came and told me good luck you got 16 eggs. i was happy with the number of course. it was more than i expected. I overhead what the doctor told the lady next to my bed that she got one egg. I felt so sorry for her really.

bear with me, this week is quiet long.
i asked my husband how long i went inside the operation room. he said only 20 mins. oh my, it was a magic how doctor collected my 16 eggs within 20 mins. The pain came at night same day. not too much pain but increasing in times. it was bearable starting from mild to heavy and to very heavy period pain. No bleeding. my tummy had been bloated since early this week to very bloated after surgery. i recovered, after 2 days from the time i got egg collection, not completly but a lot more comfortable than before.

i had an embryo transfer on friday 27/04/07 at 9.20 am. this day i got the answer of how many embryos i had and what grade they were.

By the way, i had actually 13 eggs not 16 eggs which i didn't know why they told me before was 16. I didn't want to make a big thing out of it because i was so happy the fact that out of 13 eggs i had 10 embryos and they were all good. what else could i asked more than that. The doctor chose the best one which was the biggest embryo as she said so. Me and my husband could see my first embryo thorugh the monitor. It was so cute. the first embryo of my life! ha ha. the process of embryo transfer was very quick like 2 mins. after that i can live my life as normal like she told me no stress, take good care of myself, and not necessary to do things different from normal.

Any way i have 9 frozen embryos which help my money in the pocket a lot. If this cycle is not working, i don't have to do stimulation all kind of painful stuffs. What a relief.





Create Date : 28 เมษายน 2550
Last Update : 1 สิงหาคม 2552 19:46:34 น.
Counter : 441 Pageviews.

6 comments
  
get well soon
โดย: fonejank วันที่: 28 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:9:41:22 น.
  
WoW!!!! That's super great news kha!!! I know you are not going to do any of the IVF again (until you want a bro/sis for your first child )

Can't wait to hear your BFP soon!!!!

Good luck!!!!
โดย: ToY (tiny ) วันที่: 28 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:23:09:12 น.
  
Thank Toy, i hope so and you too.
โดย: puk IP: 124.180.201.46 วันที่: 29 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:10:25:10 น.
  
Just stop by to say hi....

You are in the 2 week wait!

It's so excited during this time. I kind of know that everything is working out well for you Take good care of yourself na kha. I'll be back to celebrate with you
โดย: ToY (tiny ) วันที่: 1 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:23:29:05 น.
  
Yahoo! What's up?

Have you done a blood test yet?

I pray for your success na kha

Hope to hear from you soon!!!
โดย: ToY (tiny ) วันที่: 11 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:2:43:59 น.
  
i haven't gone to have a blood test yet eventhough it is due on friday. i think i am not pregnant though cause there are no signs whatsoever. right now i am waiting for my period to come and i think i saw some amount of darken red discharge too for the last few days. (sorry for nasty imagination). So i guess i will take a break and wait for 2 months to start another cycle again.
โดย: puk IP: 124.181.27.38 วันที่: 12 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:15:04:06 น.
ชื่อ :
Comment :
 *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

pukluk@aus
Location :
Melbourne  Australia

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]
 ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
 Rss Feed
 Smember
 ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]



เมษายน 2550

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
22
23
24
25
26
27
29
30