E..S..F..S..Basic of life!!
<<
สิงหาคม 2551
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
6 สิงหาคม 2551

Basic Cornmeal Biscuits


The reason I made these biscuits is that the cornmeal I've got is going to expire tomorrow which I wouldn't have noticed unless I happened to make the bread previously posted on my blog..



Anyway, I personally like both of a texture and taste of cornmeal and with the result of what I've got..it seems to be one of my satisfactory recipes !!


Ingredients: ( a dozen biscuits)

2 cups cornmeal
1 1/2 cups plain flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon sugar
1 pinch cayenne pepper
2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
4 tablespoons butter
1 egg -- lightly beaten
1 1/4 cups buttermilk


Method :


1. Preheat oven to 425~. In a food processor or large bowl,mix
1 1/2 cups of the cornmeal with the flour, salt, sugar, cayenne pepper,baking powder and baking soda.


2. Cut the butter into the dry ingredients until the whole mixture is the texture of cornmeal. Seperately mix the egg with the buttermilk,and stir all but 2 tbs.of this liquid into the dry mixture.


3. Mix just enough to make a uniformly moistened dough. Dust a clean board with half the remaining cornmeal,and turn
the dough out onto the floured surface.Sprinkle the top with
the remaining cornmeal,and with flowered hands,gently push the dough into a circle about a 1/2″ thick.


4. Cut with a 2″ or 3″ biscuit cutter,and place biscuits close
together on a greased cookie sheet.Brush top of the biscuits
with the reserved buttermilk egg mixture.Bake in the preheated oven until puffed and brown,about 12 minutes.Cool for a few minutes before serving.




Photobucket








Photobucket








Photobucket








Photobucket








Photobucket







Photobucket







Photobucket







Photobucket









Photobucket








Photobucket






Create Date : 06 สิงหาคม 2551
Last Update : 6 สิงหาคม 2551 16:53:41 น. 7 comments
Counter : 740 Pageviews.  

 
เจอสูตรที่ใช้คอร์นมีล หลายสูตรแล้วสงสัยต้องมีไว้ในครอบครองบ้าง อิอิ

น่าหม่ำจังค่ะ


โดย: sweetie bakery IP: 203.146.186.2 วันที่: 6 สิงหาคม 2551 เวลา:19:03:10 น.  

 
มองซ้ายมองขวา คอรน์มีลหมดค่า
อย่างนี้ต้องรีบไปซื้อมาลองสูตรนี้ น่าอร่อยค่ะคุณก้อย


โดย: Tiny Bakery วันที่: 6 สิงหาคม 2551 เวลา:19:53:18 น.  

 
เมนูที่ใช้คอร์นมีลนี่น่าหม่ำหลายสูตรเลยค่ะ
แต่ยังไม่มีคอร์นมีลในครอบครอง ต้องไปหาซื้อบ้างแล้วค่ะ


โดย: บาบิบูเบะ...แปลงกายเป็นบูริน วันที่: 6 สิงหาคม 2551 เวลา:21:45:21 น.  

 
ชอบกินขนมที่ใส่คอร์นมีลค่ะ เคี้ยว ๆ มันดี ยิ่งพีก้อยรับประกันความอร่อยนี่ยิ่งต้องลองค่ะ


โดย: ก้อย IP: 125.24.109.220 วันที่: 7 สิงหาคม 2551 เวลา:11:25:59 น.  

 
looks very professional ka.

One reason why I really like your blog is that you sometimes made something I've never heard of before. And ofcourse they are very interesting!


โดย: bangkok dream วันที่: 7 สิงหาคม 2551 เวลา:13:18:57 น.  

 
Thanks all for being friendly to my blog!

Khun Koy, don't get it wrong..:) what I think is good might not happen to fit your taste..I'm saying this not to protect myself but I don't want you to get disappointed ,in case it turns out not as good as you expect ( especially from what I've baked or cooked..)...I've experienced this kind of things before ..so just warn you with all my good wish

Khun Bangkok dream..I'm very pleased with your compliment.. I've made those things cuz of nothing but my curiousity ..lol..!!


โดย: pepsakoy วันที่: 8 สิงหาคม 2551 เวลา:7:29:06 น.  

 
Thanks for the great article. I hope to be back to read it again. Please write to me so I like this article. I feel much better and more knowledgeable. Thank you.
PN51D550 Review Samsung PN51D550 Review Bike For Sale Cyber Monday 2012 Cyber Monday Sale Ipad Cyber Monday 32 Inch TV Price Dewalt 18 Volt Battery Scopes BSA Scopes BSA


โดย: couples (AIRRO01 ) วันที่: 10 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:10:47:48 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิกช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

pepsakoy
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Hong Kong SAR

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 4 คน [?]




This blog is made for fun...do not expect to see anything serious.And if you can't accept the concept,please feel free to go away from my place!
[Add pepsakoy's blog to your web]