E..S..F..S..Basic of life!!
<<
มกราคม 2551
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
6 มกราคม 2551

Five hours Roasted Lamb


I had this Jamie Oliver's lamb first time made by my sister-in-law..and when I was told that it takes about 5 hours in the oven to get it done ,I honestly didn't think that I would bother to cook this dish...not until I put it into my mouth !!

It's actually simple to cook... what you really need is some times to cook and some ones to eat it ! Please do believe me..it's worth your time!!


When the time's up and the lamb was just taken out of the oven.. my husband got a big knife in hand waiting to carve it so I didn't dare to take any pictures of it or it's me whom would have been carved..not the lamb! The best I could do is to take photos of the leftover...



Firstly ,fry your well-seasoned lamb until brown on all sides..


Photobucket






Photobucket



Then add the bacon ,red onions and garlic..



Photobucket



Throw in the herbs and veggies..pour in the white wine plus an equivalent amount of water ,bring to boil and tightly cover with foil.. Bake in the preheated oven ( 170 c) for 5 hours until tender and serve with crusty bread !!



Photobucket






Photobucket






Photobucket



The leftover..



Photobucket




Create Date : 06 มกราคม 2551
Last Update : 6 มกราคม 2551 11:33:43 น. 6 comments
Counter : 727 Pageviews.  

 
yum yum...

Looks really good and I love Jamie Oliver. Great cook and a bit sloppy in kitchen like me.

I love lamb especially racks of lamb.


โดย: la liga fan IP: 58.8.107.133 วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:11:57:58 น.  

 
ว้าว น่าทานมากๆเลยนะครับ อบออกมาแล้วสีกำลังได้ที่เลย น้ำราดนิดๆ อิ่มอร่อยไปเลยครับ วันนี้ขอมาชิมด้วยคนนะครับ


โดย: ซอร์บอนน์ (ซอร์บอนน์ ) วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:15:44:39 น.  

 

ขอตามมาชิมด้วยคนครับ
และมี Sushi สวยๆ มาฝากด้วยครับ

Photo by Mr.hong

สามารถคลิกที่ภาพเพื่อมาชิมด้วยกันครับ




โดย: มิสเตอร์ฮอง วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:18:38:00 น.  

 
wowwwwwwww...Khun Koy...can i have some ka..i like eatting lamb ka. It's so yummy yummy.

I like parsnips as well ka...


โดย: vanillaorchid วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:20:36:05 น.  

 
ชอบมากเลยค่ะ อาหาร slow cook แบบนี้ จิตนาการว่า เนื้อมันแทบจะละลายในปาก


โดย: Febie วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:21:29:29 น.  

 
โอ้วววว น่ากินสุดๆเลยค่ะ


โดย: Complicatedgirl วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:23:38:32 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิกช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

pepsakoy
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Hong Kong SAR

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 4 คน [?]




This blog is made for fun...do not expect to see anything serious.And if you can't accept the concept,please feel free to go away from my place!
[Add pepsakoy's blog to your web]