Group Blog
 
 
มีนาคม 2548
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
31 มีนาคม 2548
 
All Blogs
 

The changes of styles

I love music...but probably not type of the music you've relatively heard at MTV or channel [v] thailand (with an exception of VH1). It's not indie or world or anything, I'm just a teen with different tastes among the others 15-17 years old kid.

Nowadays, I probably call it quits when it comes to watch those MTV show where there's nothing but chessy pop and everything Britney this, Lindsay that every other hour(Tell you the truth, I was Britney and Spice Girls fan, but that was way long ago.). Hate to say this, but most thai teens doesn't really have 'that' taste, they just follow what MTV and [v] prepared for them, guess what? Lindsay Lohan and lip-syncing Ashlee Simpson(I like her sister, great voice). And come on, Simple Plan is not even punk!

So I change the music station after feeling so sick of what's on MTV. But I still watch VH1 to find some inspiration and what artists I should be interested to.

Here's what I found out, my music taste was getting more agressive as I got older. After Britney stints, I listen to michelle branch(still love her, but spirit room is missing :( ). And now, at seventeens year old teen, I can easily say that I'm now over with teen pop stuff.

Well, It happened somewhere, probably early in 2003 when I heard this upbeat-guitars-and-catchy-hooks song

'So hold me when I'm here, right me when I'm wrong, hold me when I'm scared and love when I'm gone
Everything I am and everything in me wants to be the one you wanting me to be
I never let you down, even if I could
I give up everything, if only for your good
So hold me when I'm here, right me when I'm wrong, hold me when I'm scared but you won't always be there
So love me when I'm gone..."

After hearing few more lines and perfect solo guitar, I can tell you, I was so intimidated by this song although I'd never really been interested in this type of music before.

It took a while for me to catch up with all of their previous albums. But it turn out that, from start to finish, I like them all!!
After 3 doors down, I start listened to more rock songs, from pop/rock like lifehouse, Incubus' alternative styles to an rock/metal band like nickelback. And a few months later, I totally lost interests in Pop music.

Despite the fact that these days, since Michelle Branch, many girls, especially those in teens started to make more 'rock' album. But as far as I concerned, with an exception of Michelle and Avril, most teen idol that exists today are usually all made-up, and you know who I'm talking about.

The difference between rock-band, singer-songwriter and image-making rock chicks is that, In rock band, they write their own songs, play instruments and sing their own songs, So are singer-songwriters. And listeners can really relate to when they hear their songs because It really comes from their heartout. Unlike the latter, those girl got planty of help, got heavy makeup and write just a few notes.

And that's why I like rock music. It is something you can feel connected to when you hear the songs. Sometimes they can really reflect the way you are when you hear the lyrics and that's when you start to get a feeling like "this song is really me!". Especially Now that I gradually listen to melodies and lyrics more.

I hope, in the future, I will become a little more concerned in music styles since I start to like more agressive melodies and listening more lyrics. But I swar to god I will never turn into nu-metal fan, why? Because I simply hate screaming.


3 Doors Down, you guys rock!




 

Create Date : 31 มีนาคม 2548
1 comments
Last Update : 30 เมษายน 2548 14:30:31 น.
Counter : 445 Pageviews.

 

คิดว่าคนที่ฟังเพลงสากล ก็มาเเนวทางคล้ายๆกัน
ส่วนมากจะเริ่มจากปอบ หวาน ซึ้ง เเล้วส่วนหนึ่งก็
จะออกไปเเนวที่เเรงขึ้น เเต่หลายคนก็ยังคงแอบอยู่
เเบบเดิม

 

โดย: มาสคาร่า IP: 58.136.71.214 31 สิงหาคม 2549 2:17:09 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


MorganJ
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add MorganJ's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.