I'm not a perfect person!
Group Blog
 
 
สิงหาคม 2549
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
31 สิงหาคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 
A week in Miami


My first day
I've just touched Miami ground a couple hours ago, I took a taxi from the airport, the city is really quiet, it's almost midnight and noone is on the street. It likes mom says everything here is really expensive, I spent lots just to get the cart for my two big luggages! It took 3 USD every airport I visited.

I shouldn't bring lots, Mom. They are really heavy, at Chicago airport, there was a Japanese guy helped me got them into a cart, then at MIami, an American guy helped me. As well, the cabin in United plane is a bit high, I had to ask the people around me to help me keep it in the cabin over the head. They don't allow us to keep it under the seat, I don't know why.

It has been raining since last night and still. The problem was that my two luggages're heavy, but I was not fined for overweighted kha. At the airport, I had to ask everybody around me to help getting them into the cart. My luggages're not overweighted, but they're still too heavy when you had to get them into the cart.

Be prepared that you and your carry on'll be checked all the time for sure, I was three times at Donmuang, Narita and Chicago. The doctor certificate really helps as I brought a pack of my eye drop and contact lenses in my carry on, and the TSA officer didn't check them.

I just woke up a minute ago by the telephone from the front desk as I forgot to get the welcome letter last night. I feel a bit dizzy and my arms're a bit pain after I woke up. Miami today isn't as I expected, it rains, really dark and windy. I wish I could enjoy the Bayside and had breakfast, but I couldn't force myself to stay all night. I just woke up and found it's raining heavily outside, the weather this week isn't as good as I expected.

Last night, a taxi driver dropped me in front of the hotel. Miami's very quiet at night, no one walks on the street or even a car. Even at the hotel, it's only midnight,but there was only the manager at the front desk and the lobby lights were all turned off.
--------------------------------------------------------
Time flies,

It's almost 4 p.m.. Time runs fast. I stay alone in the hotel room. This afernoon, I don't want to stay in the hotel room, letting myself to get homesick. If the rain stops, I'll go out. After I woke up, I feel like, "What am I doing here?", just don't want to think of my family, my dogs and my friends. I really feel like I want to cry jing jing na. Am I homesick already?

Do u know, in Miami, there're many beggars around every corner, they're all black American. Some of my friends told me to beware of my shoulder bag, here they don't take bag outside with them at night cause it's easy to get rob. You just put your money in your pant pocket.

Last night I went to have Italian dinner with my roommates from Jordan, my neighbors, from German, Egypt and Palestein. Thet're
nice, but the Italian food here is not nice at all, it comes with plenty of tomatoes sauces it caused me almost 16 USD per plate and I have to give a waitress a tip. It's really expensive!!! It's a nice place here, but too dangerous, you cannot walk around on the street at night.

I'm going to attend the orientation tomorrow. Hope I'll be better soon



Create Date : 31 สิงหาคม 2549
Last Update : 31 สิงหาคม 2549 8:59:09 น. 3 comments
Counter : 285 Pageviews.

 
ขอให้มีความสุขกับเพื่อน ๆและอาหารเย็นวันนี้นะคะ
ขอให้หายเหงาเร็ว ๆนะคะ



โดย: Petit Patty วันที่: 31 สิงหาคม 2549 เวลา:7:51:37 น.  

 
my friends are I are planning to go to Fla in a few months....excited to see how it will be like.



โดย: Little Red Riding Hood วันที่: 31 สิงหาคม 2549 เวลา:10:26:39 น.  

 
Thanx for ur visit and Kam Lung Jai na kha..!


โดย: mintini วันที่: 27 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:11:24:01 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

mintini
Location :
University of Leeds, Leeds United Kingdom

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




About Me

I guess I'm friendly and easygoing. I love to talk, watch movies, listen to music, and spend time with my family. I'm a great listener and I love to laugh.

I guess that's me...








Friends' blogs
[Add mintini's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.