Places that Belong to You

<<
มกราคม 2551
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
19 มกราคม 2551
 

I Feel Pretty: A Little Bit Of Broadway (Julie Andrews)



I feel pretty, oh so pretty
I feel pretty, and witty and bright
And I pity any girl who isn't me tonight

I feel charming, oh so charming
It's alarming how charming I feel
And so pretty that I hardly can believe I'm real

See the pretty girl in that mirror there?
Who can that attractive girl be?
Such a pretty face, such a pretty dress
Such a pretty smile, such a pretty me!

I feel stunning and entrancing
Feel like running and dancing for joy
For I'm loved by a pretty, wonderful boy!

See the pretty girl in that mirror there?
Who can that attractive girl be?
Such a pretty face, such a pretty dress
Such a pretty smile, such a pretty me!

I feel stunning and entrancing
Feel like running and dancing for joy
For I'm loved by a pretty, wonderful boy!

One day I couldn't wait to visit my friend's recommended CD store (CD Warehouse) which I formerly had expected its abundance of rare CDs that I would never find very easily in Thailand. When I first entered the store, I automatically glanced at one particular cover and...you guess..Yes, I found my destination and it is one of my all-time-favorite singer...Julie Andrews. It is quite hard to find such that CD in Thailand anymore, only is "The Sound Of Music" still one of general things to lay on the soundtrack cd-shelf.
I didn't know why this singer/actress has to be too much alarming to my viewpoint, but I guess it is because of her face on that cover. This cover belongs to her album called "A Little Bit of Broadway". (Have you ever listened to that? I guessed not...Ha ha). Well, I can't wait to buy it and it belongs to my property finally.
After returning to my home, I just put the CD on my CD player; I have to say that her voice is just like a life-altering experience which can't be heard from other artitsts. (Well, I might be too much exaggerated, but it's true). One of my favorite songs is "I feel pretty" which comes from the musical broadway named "West Side Story". Her voice is very crystal clear and extravagant. Purest and Floating...only is its description.

*The Music Video has nothing to do with Julie Andrews...It's just another caricature of her rendition.

** Another thing I have to say is the fact that CD Warehouse, now, completely loses its typical characteristics since they lack of rare CDs and Classical CDs; thus, it is only one of general CD store, with its high price...Oh...what a pity!



Create Date : 19 มกราคม 2551
Last Update : 19 มกราคม 2551 11:05:26 น. 5 comments
Counter : 690 Pageviews.  
 
 
 
 
เคยได้ข่าวว่าจูลี่ยังมีโชว์อยู่ที่ลาสเวกัสนะ (ไม่รู้ตอนนี้ยังโชว์อยู่หรือเปล่า) นึกถึงจูลี่ทีไร ก็จะนึกถึงภาพสาวน้อย วิ่งเบิกบานลงมาจากเนินเขาทุกที
 
 

โดย: coming soon (The Yearling ) วันที่: 24 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:16:37:06 น.  

 
 
 


ป๋ม แวะ มา Happy Birthday วันเกิด ตัวเอง ก๋าบบ พี่น้อง

วันนี้วันเกิด ป๋ม ก๋าบบ ครบ 3 ขวบ แว้ว ก๋าบบบ

แต่ มี้ บอกว่า ทามมาย ป๋ม ยังยก ขาฉี่ ม่ายเปน ซักที

ป๋ม สัญญา ว่า จะ มุ่งมั่น ในการ ฝึกฝน ยกขาฉี่ ก๋าบบบ
 
 

โดย: dogamania วันที่: 25 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:0:28:45 น.  

 
 
 
555 ใช่แล้วค้าบ...เรื่อง the sound of music เป็นเรื่องของ Julie จริง ๆ...เสียงร้องของเธอเป็นเสียงที่มีเอกลักษณ์และสุดยอดจริง ๆ ค้าบ (โด-อะ-เดียร์)
 
 

โดย: Liza Minnelli วันที่: 26 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:17:10:08 น.  

 
 
 
 
 

โดย: SenGoKu วันที่: 15 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:0:00:18 น.  

 
 
 
 
 

โดย: SenGoKu วันที่: 15 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:0:02:47 น.  

Name
* blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Opinion
*ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet

Liza Minnelli
 
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Personally, I like literature and linguistics as my main course. However, songs and musical plays are my thirst of knowledge. I would like to use this blog as an experimental field for expressing my personal ideas and afterthoughts to those mentioned. I would like to welcome all comments related to my blogs as well as to construct new e-friendship from all over the world. :D : Users Online

MyHeritage: Celebrity Morph - Free family tree - Free genealogy

[Add Liza Minnelli's blog to your web]

 
pantip.com pantipmarket.com pantown.com