Group Blog
 
<<
กันยายน 2550
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30 
 
30 กันยายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Random stuff...

I've not updated my blog much this last week. It's partly because my parents are here. I've been really busy taking them out sightseeing, and for dinner in the evenings. I've had a couple of late nights, and haven't really felt like getting my laptop out when I've finally got home.

1. Sorting my stuff
Slowly getting through the piles of junk in my room. Here's a couple of things that I don't wanna get rid of.

The top of my telly...
Odds and sods from around the country. I should (but really can't bear to) get rid of it



Cool photos of Thailand...


Memories...




2. Bike Lane
2 weeks ago a bike lane mysteriously appeared in the soi near the boat pier. It seems to go towards my school. One day, probably tomorrow when my parents head to Phuket, I'll take my bike along it and see where it leads. So far I've yet to see a push bike go anywhere near it. I've seen lorries, cars, tuk, tuks, food carts and taxis parked in it, motorbike taxi drivers speeding the wrong way down it. I've even seen a man riding a pushbike on the opposite side of the road. ie. not in the bike lane. So, my mission for the next month (before I move out of here) is to try and spot something bike-like (as in push-bike like not motor-bike like) in the bike lane.




3. English Food
Not really looking forward to having to eat stuff like this for breakfast again. Give me a plate of fried rice or an iced coffee and a couple of Plah Ton Go anyday.

My dad keeps telling me that "you're gonna have a right hard time adjusting to things back home." Whenever I see photos of 'traditional' English food, I know he's right.


Create Date : 30 กันยายน 2550
Last Update : 30 กันยายน 2550 13:08:24 น. 3 comments
Counter : 621 Pageviews.

 
Bike lane???
In Thailand???
Amazing!!!


โดย: Oam IP: 124.121.196.248 วันที่: 30 กันยายน 2550 เวลา:22:34:42 น.  

 
Beautiful Photo too...
I was born in Thailand but I never been some places in those pictures before.


โดย: Oam IP: 124.121.196.248 วันที่: 30 กันยายน 2550 เวลา:22:36:10 น.  

 
Neither have I :) Still so many places I want to see before I head home... Wish I could take photos as well as the ones in the middle picture.

Bottom left is Rama 8 Bridge - I'm sure you've been there :)

In case anyone's interested, I followed the bike lane yesterday evening. It leads to the park under Rama 8 bridge.


โดย: kerrie วันที่: 1 ตุลาคม 2550 เวลา:9:34:48 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

kerrie
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add kerrie's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.