Group Blog
 
<<
สิงหาคม 2550
 
9 สิงหาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
The earth moved ?

Last night, I was sitting downstairs in the coffee shop, playing scrabble with my friend B. Nothing odd. Typing mails, wingeing off on one about my friend A and getting hammered (at scrabble - have not drank for almost 2 weeks now...) as usual. Then the floor shook. Not a lot, just a tiny jitter but the two of us - B and I - definitely felt something. The sofa we were sitting on wobbled a bit, and so did the floor. For a few seconds there was a queasy feeling in my stomach too, the kind you get the moment you get off a fairground ride and have to stand on your own two feet again. I joked it was nothing, but as I went to sleep last night, I wondered whether there'd been an earthquake or not, as thats what it felt like.

I had a quick look on the net. There was no mention of it. We finished our game of scrabble, I finished complaining about my friend and, as it was now almost 1am, went to sleep.

This morning, getting ready to go to school, I heard on Channel 3 news that there was an earthquake in Indonesia. Quite a bit one by the sound of it. Was it the same one as B and I thought we felt ? I asked the guys who I work with whether they felt anything. No one did. They were all out with friends or asleep. Now I'm curious about whether anyone else in BKK felt it too...


Create Date : 09 สิงหาคม 2550
Last Update : 9 สิงหาคม 2550 9:38:37 น. 0 comments
Counter : 259 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

kerrie
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add kerrie's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.