Group Blog
 
 
สิงหาคม 2552
 
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
27 สิงหาคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 

This weekend

I'm going to a bike competition in Tak this weekend. I'm both nervous and excited. Excited because I get the chance to go somewhere new, but nervous because people in my bike group in Nan are expecting me to compete, and I've never been good at competing against others.

I've never been good at living up to my own expectations, let alone other people's. I'm not going there expecting to win, or even expecting to be able to match the other's times. I don't ride my bike fast (well I can, sometimes, when I really, really want to but it's not something that I normally like to do.) I much prefer taking it easy, staring at the scenery, stopping to take photos and just plodding along rather than pedalling endlessly, hoping to beat someone else, or a set time.)

More than anything else I want me and my bike to get through the weekend bruise free. Wish me luck :)




 

Create Date : 27 สิงหาคม 2552
2 comments
Last Update : 27 สิงหาคม 2552 22:01:07 น.
Counter : 452 Pageviews.

 

Good luck Kerrie

 

โดย: Ta (ta/'o-o/' ) 27 สิงหาคม 2552 22:33:36 น.  

 

Cheers... On Saturday my luck was anything but good, but Sunday was better.

One of the girls ahead of me got a puncture so, despite falling off my bike twice and dropping it (I didn't mean to drop it on purpose but it skidded away from me, or got stuck in the mud as I slipped and skidded down the hill) I ended up coming 4th...

Mountain biking is fun, but competing isn't really my thing. A friend suggested that I think this way because I'm a sore loser but I know that it's not that.

I love riding my bike on the dirt tracks. If I'm in the mood for it (not very often as I am a very, very lazy person), I love riding my bike fast, but I've never really enjoyed competing against others. Everytime I've entered any kind of competition the only person I've wanted to compete against has been myself.

 

โดย: kerrie 31 สิงหาคม 2552 18:08:47 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 


kerrie
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add kerrie's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.