"Be the change you want to see in the world." - महात्मा (Mahatma Gandhi)

จอมเยอะเล่า
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 4 คน [?]




สิ่งที่น่านับถือในจอมยุทธ์หาใช่วิทยายุทธไม่
Group Blog
 
<<
พฤศจิกายน 2552
 
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
10 พฤศจิกายน 2552
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add จอมเยอะเล่า's blog to your web]
Links
 

 
common phrases



//www.nsknet.or.jp/~peterr-s/zemi/kiso_seminar_phrases.html

Phrases for Starting a conversation or discussion, and for asking someone's opinion:

I'd like to know...
I'm interested in...
Could I ask...? [formal]
Could you tell me...? [formal]
Perhaps you could tell... [formal]
What do you think of...

Phrases for interrupting:

Excuse me...
Sorry, but...
Excuse me for interrupting, but... [formal]
May I interrupt for a moment? [formal]
Just a second... [informal]
Can I add something?
Can I say something here?
I'd like to say something, if I may. [formal]
Can I ask a question?
May I ask a question? [formal]

Phrases to use when you are explaining your opinion:

First of all,...
The main reason is...
The main thing is...
The most important thing is...
Secondly,...
The other reason is...
Another reason is...
Besides that, ...
And on top of that,...
And finally,...

Phrases to use when you want to refer to a point in someone's argument:

The trouble is...
The problem is...
The trouble with...
The problem with...
The point is...
Don't forget that...

Phrases to use when you want to say something you think is new information:

Do you realize that...
Believe it or not,...
You may not believe it, but...
It may sound strange, but...
The surprising thing is...
Surprisingly,...
Oddly enough,...
Funnily enough,... [informal]

Phrases to use when what you are going to say may surprise or shock:

Actually,...
The only thing is...
To tell you the truth,...
To be honest,...
Frankly,...

Phrases to use when you want to change the subject:

Talking of...
Speaking of...
That reminds me...
By the way,... [informal]
Oh, before I forget,...
While we are on the subject,...

Phrases to use when giving your opinion, but when you are not certain:

I think...
I suppose...
I suspect that...
I'm pretty sure that...
I'm fairly certain that...
I wonder if...

Phrases to use when you are certain of your opinion:

I'm certain that...
I'm sure that
It's my opinion that...
I'm convinced that...
I honestly believe that...
I strongly believe that...
Without a doubt...
I'm positive...
I'm absolutely certain that...

Phrases to use when you want to emphasize that what you are going to say is your own opinion:

In my opinion,...
I personally believe...
I personally think...
I personally feel...
Not everyone will agree with me, but...
In my opinion,...
From my point of view,...
Well, personally,...
In my case...


more common phrases
try //www.world-english.org/common_phrases.htm




Create Date : 10 พฤศจิกายน 2552
Last Update : 18 พฤศจิกายน 2559 11:01:23 น. 1 comments
Counter : 860 Pageviews.

 
แวะมาทักทายค่ะ ยังไงก็แวะไปให้กำลังใจกันด้วยเน่อ


โดย: i-beauty วันที่: 10 พฤศจิกายน 2552 เวลา:11:50:28 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 
 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.