Group Blog
 
<<
กรกฏาคม 2549
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
29 กรกฏาคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 
THE HOST(괴물)

Read Dongwan's blog entry recently & found out that he bought tickets to catch a new movie in theatres during his off day from work.

The movie is called THE HOST(괴물)which was directed by Bong Joon-ho(봉준호). The story is about a monster that lurks in the waters of Hangang(Han River in Seoul), starts to attack & devour people in the territory. In this movie, it is not just simply fantasy horror movie only, it included some real-life incidents & current controversial issues in it too. Examples are in the prologue, a high-ranking U.S. officer orders the illegal dumping of toxic chemicals into Hangang(based on a real accident in Yr2000) & in another scene, American scientists claim that the monster is spreading a deadly virus which turns out not to be true in the end(seen as a criticism on U.S's false accusation of Iraq possessing biological weapons).

After reading through his entry & previewing the movie trailers, I am eagerly interested to catch this movie too! The reason that interest me to catch this movie is because the story is about Hangang, one of the place I showed in my blog (about Korea trip) before, that I wanna visit. Hopefully it will be shown here in theatres, just like King & The Clown(왕의남자)

The Host(괴물) movie trailer - Korea


The Host(괴물) movie trailer - Japan


The Host(괴물) YTN Star TV



Previous Entry - 27th Jul



Create Date : 29 กรกฎาคม 2549
Last Update : 15 สิงหาคม 2549 0:26:15 น. 12 comments
Counter : 853 Pageviews.

 
Errrr~ Not another horror movie! XD Hahahaha! But Dongwannie's so random, don't you think? LOL!


โดย: Rhanie Dongsaeng IP: 202.84.120.205 วันที่: 29 กรกฎาคม 2549 เวลา:22:21:31 น.  

 
It's 4.30 am now, suddenly i feel sleepy. Be back to comment here later.


โดย: Deliver วันที่: 30 กรกฎาคม 2549 เวลา:4:31:42 น.  

 
hey!!! what's up ino? I'm so lazy today.

it's interest movie cos I never saw monster's korea before.especially I like scary show soo much ha ha


โดย: โจเซฟิน วันที่: 30 กรกฎาคม 2549 เวลา:10:52:28 น.  

 
oh! The King & The Clown .that's real sad movie Jun-ki


โดย: โจเซฟิน วันที่: 30 กรกฎาคม 2549 เวลา:10:59:08 น.  

 
Dongsaeng -> You should start training your guts.. hahahaa

Tan -> come back soon a'

Jo -> Indeed this is first time I heard Korea producing movies like this, it reminds me of the good old ALIENS & PREDATORS days....
Yupz~ King & The Clown was really a sad ending movie.


โดย: ino (yumegokochi ) วันที่: 31 กรกฎาคม 2549 เวลา:0:30:53 น.  

 
Pa', you know my mom was crying whe she watched K&C hehe

I don't like such a movie like alien or something that has disgusted look *yucks*

BTW, today 'ARASHI' just came here for live concert press conference. they will held a live here in Oct. And TVQX will have a live concert here too. I forget the concert date. But onething i know, I will not attend Shinhwa live >_<


โดย: Deliver วันที่: 1 สิงหาคม 2549 เวลา:2:04:16 น.  

 
Really? I didn't cry, just feel sad only.

I love such movies.. hohoho~ interesting!

Waaaaaaaahhhh~ I wish to attend Shinhwa live! But I will have probz if you are not in town when I'm there, so I forgo that live... *cries*


โดย: ino IP: 202.172.242.86 วันที่: 1 สิงหาคม 2549 เวลา:17:25:54 น.  

 
i love bae doona!!! want to watch the movie for her :)

watch it, it'll surely be good :)


โดย: gab IP: 203.167.67.84 วันที่: 4 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:21:25:58 น.  

 
wonderin how come my blog back-date to this page now?(Now is 6th Sept)
well~ I wanna talk about this movie... so I set page to be back here.

I watched THE HOST last nite & I must say, this movie is really different from what I expected. It's has got a fair bit of controversial issues such as when 1 of the actor say "So what if I'm a graduate? I'm still a jobless person in the society..." & there was 1 part when the gov't had to announce that there was no virus being spread by the creature.

Besides all these, I feel the movie also promotes about "Saving/Protecting The Environment" & "Family Warmth/Love".. when we see how much united the family was, when they had to protect/save back their loved ones from the creature.

Overall~ I must say "Dongwan oppa~ It was a good movie that you recommended me. "


โดย: ino (yumegokochi ) วันที่: 6 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:9:08:12 น.  

 
I'm home now~ Well, heard of this movie too. But I have yet watched it. Anyway, I don't like that yeeky alien *disgusted* Hmm~


โดย: MOMO วันที่: 7 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:16:17:47 น.  

 
Hohoho excitin.. !?!? Tomorrow, your Minwoo will be in front of you haha.. enjoy!!

ps. Don't forget to shout for my ERIC! OK?


โดย: Lamb chan IP: 202.57.176.43 วันที่: 9 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:14:56:12 น.  

 
I wanna watch it too!!! bcos oppa introduce it. haha...



โดย: sus IP: 24.193.129.232 วันที่: 11 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:5:07:06 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

yumegokochi
Location :
Taipei Taiwan

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]





[Best view with IE screen resolution 1024*768]


นอนไม่หลับ (Can't Sleep) - เต้น & พลอย (Den & Ploy)

NOTE : After typing comment, please enter a security code provided below Comment Box before sending it out. Thanx!

Top photo is image theme of Dolris, Japanese pop singer.




Last Updated


Friends' blogs
[Add yumegokochi's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.