Group Blog
 
<<
กรกฏาคม 2556
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
14 กรกฏาคม 2556
 
All Blogs
 
hanging by a moment - lifehouse



I'm desperate for changing
Starving for truth
I'm Closer to where I Started
Chasing after you

I'm falling even more in love with you
Letting go of all I've held onto
I'm standing here until you make me move
I'm hanging by a moment here with you

Forgetting all I'm lacking
Completely incomplete
I'll take your invitation
You take all of me

Now I'm falling even more in love with you
Letting go of all I've held onto
I'm standing here until you make me move
I'm hanging by a moment here with you

I'm livin' for the only thing I know
I'm running here and I'm crashing
Where to go?
And down I know I'd like to be in tune
Just hanging by a moment here with you

There's nothing else to lose
There's nothing left to fly
There is nothing in the world that can change my mind
There is nothing else
There is nothing else
There is nothing else

I'm desperate for changing
Starving for truth
I'm closer where I Started
I'm Chasing after you

I'm falling even more in love with you
Letting go of all I've held onto
I'm standing here until you make me move
I'm hanging by a moment here with you

I'm livin' for the only thing I know
I'm running here and I'm crashing
Where to go?
And down I know I'd like to be in tune
Just hanging by a moment here with you

Just hanging by a moment
Hanging by a moment
Hanging by a moment
Hanging by a moment here with you




Single by Lifehouse
from the album No Name Face
Released     April 24, 2001
Format     CD single
Genre     Post-grunge, alternative rock
Length     3:36
Label     DreamWorks
Writer(s)     Jason Wade
Producer     Ron Aniello
Lifehouse singles chronology
    "Hanging by a Moment"
(2001)     "Sick Cycle Carousel"
(2001)

Hanging by a Moment" is a song by American alternative band Lifehouse. It was the first single released from their debut studio album, No Name Face (2000). The track was written by lead singer Jason Wade, who said that he wrote the song in about five minutes without thinking about what would happen to it. It was produced by American record producer Ron Aniello and was mixed by Brendan O'Brien. Musically, "Hanging by a Moment" is a post-grunge song that contains alternative rock. The song was first released in the United States on April 24, 2001 by DreamWorks Records. It is recognized as their signature song and despite not going to number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100, "Hanging" still finished as the top song on the chart for the year 2001.

The song received positive reviews from critics, who applauded its instrumentation. It became a commercial success, charting in the top ten in the United States and Australia, and also charting in the Netherlands, United Kingdom, and New Zealand. In 2001, the song was certified 2x Platinum by the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) and also became the most played radio track of that year in the United States. The official music video for the song premiered on Vh1.com on December 7, 2000. In the video, Wade is seen singing the lyrics of the song in many locations around a town. The band went on tours with Matchbox Twenty and 3 Doors Down as an opening act before going on their first headline tour that featured American rock band The Calling and American singer-songwriter Michelle Branch.



From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia


ขอบคุณ เนื้อเพลง lyrics007



Create Date : 14 กรกฎาคม 2556
Last Update : 14 กรกฎาคม 2556 9:19:29 น. 0 comments
Counter : 1082 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

โอพีย์
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 39 คน [?]




Occupation A Certified Nursing Assistant(CNA)@ USA
and Blogger at Bloggang Thailand.




BlogGang Popular Award #10

BlogGang Popular Award #11

Free counters!
Friends' blogs
[Add โอพีย์'s blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.