P R I N C E of T U M B U R L I A

องค์ชายข่าหลอ
Location :
Urbana, IL United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Group Blog
 
 
เมษายน 2552
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
25 เมษายน 2552
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add องค์ชายข่าหลอ's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 
My First MACBOOK Unibody 2.0GHz (Late 2008)

(ภาษาไทยด้านล่าง)

I was in the market for my new notebook in February 2009. I was looking for a 13" notebook because it was small, lightweighted, but with a full-size keyboard and notebook-class performance. I did not consider Mac for a second as I thought it was all about aesthetic pleasure and being cool. However, I was the only Windows user in my team at work, and had always been told of good stuff about Mac. What's more, none of the Windows-based notebooks lived up to my preference, and that caused my attention to divert to Mac.

Macbook (MB) was definitely what I laid my eyes on. Smaller and cheaper than Macbook Pro (MBP). There were 3 models available. MB White 2.0GHz, MB Unibody 2.0GHz, and 2.4GHz. I thought I had done my research quite well, and I ended up with MB Unibody 2.0GHz!

The following were the reasons I had for my final decision. They were listed based on my new MB Unibody 2.0GHz.

MB White VS MB Unibody
1. More sturdy casing. It was very important to have a solid case. I liked to lay down on my couch working on my notebook, and I often got up for drinks and snacks :b meaning that I had to handle the case too often from my lap to coffee table, and vice versa. (After using it for a while, I was self-reassured I made the right decision, and also with the Apple's official announcement in AppleInsider on the free-of-charge repair on the cracked case ... Read Article )
2. Better heat sink and ventilation. (After using it for a while, I found it alot cooler than my previous Dell notebook. I could even put it on my laps while charging! It was nice during the winter time, but started to be too warm as the spring came .. LOL)
3. DDR3 1066MHz, which was faster than DDR2 with more powerful CPU in a benchmarking I read from a couple of Apple/Mac Forums (I didn't bookmark those)
(After using it for a while with VMWare and Windows XP SP2, I had to upgrade my memory from preinstalled 2GB to 4GB. I could notice a boost in performance with the upgrade as it run smoother with no pause for loading time)
4. New trackpad. I watched a video in youtube and found it fascinating. (After using it, I could get used to it in a couple of days. Love it!)
5. Aesthetic. I was a kinda person into millennium theme, and aluminum casing with black keyboard gave me a sophisticated look and feel. White was my color too, but to me, no offense ... MB white had a "toy" look and feel!
Note: Yeah, it's $300 extra for the above features, but to me, it's worth paying. The lack of firewire was not an issue for me as I had no firewire device.

MB Unibody 2.0GHz VS 2.4 GHz
1. A little less powerful CPU, but my main usage would be Internet surfing, documentation, and occasional graphic editing. So 2.0 would be more than sufficient for my work
2. A little less HDD, which was not a big deal for me to connect and disconnect external HDD.
3. Lack of backlit keyboard! Yeah .. that's the only thing I wanted out of 2.4, but I had to let go of it for the extra $300. How often would I use my MB in the dark, and I could type without looking at the keyboard anyway :b


ตอนที่ผมจะซื้อผมคิดอยู่นานว่าผมควรจะซื้อ Macbook รุ่นไหนดี แล้วสุดท้ายผมก็ได้ Macbook Unibody 2.0GHz (Alu) มาครับ ก็อ่านจากในเน็ตเอาครับ อ่านเยอะมาก ทั้งสองตัวก็มีข้อดีข้อเสียต่างกันไปแล้วแต่ละคนจะมองนะครับ แต่ดูเหมือนว่าข้อดีที่เด่น ๆ ของ White ก็คือ ราคาที่ถูกกว่า แล้วก็มี Firewire แต่ผมเลือก Alu เพราะว่า

1. ตัวเคสมันแข็งแรงกว่าครับ จะไม่แตกเหมือน White ซึ่งมีปัญหากันเยอะมากครับ apple เองเพิ่งจะออก policy ยอมให้เปลี่ยนเคสที่แตกได้ฟรีด้วยครับตอนนี้ แสดงว่าเค้ายอมรับว่ามันเป็นปัญหาจริง ๆ
2. ระบายความร้อนได้ดีครับ ผมใช้อยู่ตอนนี้วางที่ตักก็ไม่ได้รู้สึกว่ามันร้อนอะไรเลยครับ มีบ้างเวลาที่กำลังชาร์จ แต่ก็ไม่ได้ร้อนทนไม่ได้เลยครับ แต่คนที่ใช้ White อยู่เค้าก็บอกว่ามันร้อนมาก เพราะ plastic มันระบายความร้อนได้น้อยกว่า พอเก็บความร้อนไว้มันก็ทำให้เคสมันร้าวได้ง่ายครับ
3. เค้าว่าว่ามันเร็วกว่า เพราะว่าเป็น DDR3 ผมก็ไม่รู้ว่าเร็วกว่ามั้ยนะครับ แต่จากที่ผมอ่านเค้าทำ benchmark มันก็เร็วกว่าครับ ผมซื้อตอนแรก 2GB แล้วผมไปซื้อมาเปลี่ยนเองเป็น 4GB ครับ ตอนนี้ใช้ VMWare เพื่อ run Windows ด้วย ไม่มีสะดุดเหมือนตอนแรกเลยครับ
4. ได้ Trackpad ตัวใหม่ ซึ่งไม่มีปุ่มครับ กดที่ไหนก็ได้ แล้วก็มี gesture ในการ navigate ที่สะดวกมากครับ ผมใช้เวลาปรับตัวแค่วันเดียว ตอนนี้ไปใช้เครื่อง Dell ของน้องแล้วรู้สึกว่า Trackpad ตัวใหม่นี่ดีมากครับ
5. สวยงามดีครับ ผมว่ามันดู sophisticated ดีครับ สี alu ตัดกับสีดำของ keyboard มันไม่ก้องแก้งเหมือน White ครับ ก็สวยนะครับ แต่ผมว่ามันเหมือนของเล่นมากกว่า

ผมไม่เอา Alu 2.4GHz เพราะว่ามันแพงกว่าเยอะเกิน
1. ได้ความเร็ว CPU เพิ่มมาหน่อย (สำหรับผมไม่จำเป็นเลยเพราะว่าผมไม่ได้ทำ graphic ใช้ surf net, document ดูหนังฟังเพลงตามปกติ)
2. ได้ HDD เพิ่มมาอีกนิด (ผมซื้อ external HDD 500GB มายังถูกกว่าเลยครับ)
3. แล้วก็ได้ backlit keyboard (อันนี้อยากได้ครับ แต่ไมไ่ด้ก็ไม่เป็นไร เพิ่มตั้งสามร้อยเหรียญเพื่ออันนี้ที่อยากได้อันเดียว ผมว่าไม่คุ้ม)



Create Date : 25 เมษายน 2552
Last Update : 28 พฤษภาคม 2552 12:12:51 น. 18 comments
Counter : 469 Pageviews.

 
ตอนแรกก็จะซื้อเหมือนกัน แต่เพราะความไม่เคยชินกับระบบของมัน เลยไม่ได้ซื้อ

ปล. ดีใจที่รู้จัก น้อง uiuc


โดย: POL_US วันที่: 7 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:15:25:29 น.  

 
I just started to use Mac as well, but I have the white one...I agree, this one feels hot most of the time coz of the slow ventilation thing. Felt good during winter too as my heater wasn't working properly but its now troubling me alot when using while charging!

During x'mas when I went back to Bangkok, I went into one of the Mac shops to get Microsoft offices downloaded on my notebook. I got really annoyed at the shop I went coz they took like 3 hours when its only supposed to be an hour work!! When they were done, I just left and did not check the result (my bad but I was too tired to stay there longer) Anyway, they ended up loading XP window for me but not Microsoft offices!!! Nothing I could do as I found out when I got to England already.

Anyhow, Welcome you to the Mac world and hope to read more useful things about Mac...Thanks


โดย: SENieez วันที่: 22 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:5:21:11 น.  

 
It's getting warmer here as well, and I can feel the heat spread out on my Macbook. I bet the Mac shop you got your computer serviced was not the official Mac shop. I have Office for Mac on my Macbook, and so far I am happy with it. If I have to type Thai, I will have to switch to Office for Windows.

I will keep blogging about my experience on Mac. Thanks for reading and sharing :)


โดย: องค์ชายข่าหลอ วันที่: 22 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:9:18:32 น.  

 
Apparently it is an official Mac shop but i found a better one though....Hopefully it will be better :)
Anyhow, wanted to ask, did u buy the extra warranty? If no, I would recommend you to do so....its gonna be real useful as Mac can get cranked up anytime...that's how Mac is...


โดย: SENieez วันที่: 23 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:1:41:47 น.  

 
เป็นรุ่นที่ผมเล็งอยู่ แล้วก็อยากได้ตัว illuminated keyboard เหมือนกันเลยครับ แต่ หมื่นนึง กะคีย์บอร์ดส่งแสง ^^" ผมก็คิดเหมือนกับองค์ชายครับ หุๆ

แต่สุดท้าย สงสัยจะเอา Mac Mini มาใช้ก่อนครับ

แต่ยังช่างใจอยู่ เพราะ + Wireless KB / Mouse ก็แพงอยู่แฮะ


โดย: Denon วันที่: 27 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:13:00:22 น.  

 
คุณ Denon ครับ ผมก็กำลังเล็ง Mac Mini เอามาต่อกับ 26" Flat Panel TV ของผมอยู่เหมือนกันครับ ตอนนี้ผมใช้เจ้า Dell ตัวเก่าของผมต่ออยู่กับ TV ครับ เอาไว้ดูหนังดูละคร แล้วก็ใช้ GOM ดูพวก bittorrent files ที่ไป download มาครับ แต่อยากได้ Mac Mini มาต่อมากกว่าครับ ไม่กินที่ด้วยครับ แล้วก็ได้ Wirless N มาด้วย ผมกำลังจะซื้อ Time Capsule ด้วยครับเพราะว่าเจ้า wireless router ตัวเก่ามันเกเรแล้วครับ Time Capsule มันดีตรงที่ว่ามัน run เป็น 2 modes ได้ครับ ตัวไหนต่อด้วย N มันก็ service ด้วย N ตัวไหนต่อด้วย G มันก็ทำงานให้ที่ G ครับ คือว่ามัน mixed ได้ครับ เพราะเครื่อง Dell เก่าผมเนี่ยเป็น G ของน้องสาวผมก็เป็น G อยู่

จริง ๆ คุณ Denon เก็บเงินอีกหน่อยแล้วถอย Macbook เลยดีกว่านะครับ ผมว่ามันได้ portability ด้วยครับ รับรองครับไม่ผิดหวัง รออีกนิดก็ดีนะครับช่วง June น่าจะมี back-to-school promotion ครับ ปีที่แล้วนี่ซื้อ macbook แล้วแถม iTouch ด้วยครับ หวังว่าผมคงได้เพื่อน Mac user เพิ่มเร็ว ๆ นี้นะครับ


โดย: องค์ชายข่าหลอ วันที่: 27 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:14:01:36 น.  

 
ขอบคุณสำหรับข้อมูลครับ
touchpad black friday
black friday touchpad


โดย: Qa วันที่: 18 กันยายน 2554 เวลา:17:45:52 น.  

 
thank you
Cheap 300HS


โดย: takakung วันที่: 18 ตุลาคม 2554 เวลา:23:33:10 น.  

 


โดย: ratko วันที่: 23 ตุลาคม 2554 เวลา:12:04:30 น.  

 


โดย: thip056 วันที่: 23 ตุลาคม 2554 เวลา:19:39:40 น.  

 


โดย: thip056 วันที่: 30 ตุลาคม 2554 เวลา:22:00:13 น.  

 


โดย: Club (simonzear ) วันที่: 3 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:17:40:45 น.  

 
ขอบคุณคร้าบ Electric RC Planes


โดย: chalermkvm วันที่: 3 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:21:19:48 น.  

 


โดย: thip056 วันที่: 7 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:12:52:38 น.  

 


โดย: dannyloa วันที่: 9 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:2:26:07 น.  

 
Thanks for the great article. I hope to be back to read it again. Please write to me so I like this article. I feel much better and more knowledgeable. Thank you.
PN51D550 Review Samsung PN51D550 Review Bike For Sale Cyber Monday 2012 Cyber Monday Sale Ipad Cyber Monday 32 Inch TV Price Dewalt 18 Volt Battery Scopes BSA Scopes BSA


โดย: couples (AIRRO01 ) วันที่: 10 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:3:52:43 น.  

 


โดย: ขอบคุณนะจ๊ะ (solodano ) วันที่: 18 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:9:15:30 น.  

 


โดย: dannyloa วันที่: 20 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:1:29:41 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 
 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.