| ห้องฝากข้อความ | Youtube.com | เติมใจให้กัน | MY Photos | |www.facebook.com|

Killing Me Softly with His Song-Lori Lieberman /Roberta/Killing Me Softly with Her SongPerry Como







"Killing Me Softly with His Song"
is a 1971 song composed by Charles Fox and Norman Gimbel.
It was inspired by Lori Lieberman's response to having seen
a performance by Don McLean. It has been covered by
numerous artists, most notably by Roberta Flack,
whose version topped the U.S. pop singles charts,
and won a Grammy Award.

Lori Lieberman was the first to record Fox and Gimbel's song,
in 1971. It became a bigger hit when covered by Roberta Flack
in 1973. Her version won three Grammy Awards: Song of
the Year, Record of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Performance
by a Female Performer and it was number one on the Billboard
Hot 100 for 4 weeks. It was replaced by "Love Train"
by The O'Jays, then returned to the top of
the U.S. charts for another week



Original Version
Lori Lieberman was the first to record Fox and Gimbel's song, in 1971







Roberta Flack เพลงดังอันดับ 1 Billboard Chart ในปี 1973




เนื้อเพลง Killing me softly with his song

I heard he sang a good song
I heard he had a style
And so I came to see him
To listen for a while
And there he was, this young boy
A stranger to my eyes

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly with his song

I felt all flushed with fever
Embarrassed by the crowd
I felt he found my letters
And read each one out loud
I prayed that he would finish
But he just kept right on

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly with his song

He sang as if it he knew me
In all my dark despair
And then he looked right through me
As if I wasn't there
But he was there, this stranger
Singing clear and strong

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly with his song







Perry Como - Killing Me Softly with Her Song

I heard she sang a good song, I heard she had a style.
And so I came to see her and listen for a while.
And there she was this young girl, a stranger to my eyes.

Strumming my pain with her fingers,
singing my life with her words,
killing me softly with her song,
killing me softly with her song,
telling my whole life with her words,
killing me softly with her song

I felt all flushed with fever, embarrassed by the crowd,
I felt she found my letters and read each one out loud.
I prayed that she would finish but she just kept right on.

Strumming my pain with her fingers,
singing my life with her words,
killing me softly with her song,
killing me softly with her song,
telling my whole life with her words,
killing me softly with her song

She sang as if he knew me in all my dark despair
and then she looked right through me as if I wasn't there.
But she just came to singing, singing clear and strong.

Strumming my pain with her fingers,
singing my life with her words,
killing me softly with her song,
killing me softly with her song,
telling my whole life with her words,
killing me softly with her song




Don McLean - Empty Chairs
(for Lori Lieberman / August 2011)




Don McLean for the first time ever 'meets' Lori Liberman
who is in the audience and tells the story of the 1974 song
'Killing Me Softly with his Song'
which was written by Norman Gimble and
Charles Fox after Lori Lieberman recounted
to them how entranced she had been on seeing
Don McLean in Concert, and hearing 'Empty Chairs; in particular.



Lori Lieberman - Killing Me Softly (The Story Behind)













Create Date : 15 สิงหาคม 2553
Last Update : 11 มีนาคม 2555 5:32:53 น. 5 comments
Counter : 2075 Pageviews.

 
Wow ! มาเจอเพลงโปรดอีกเพลง



ขอบคุณนะคะสำหรับเพลงเพราะๆ


โดย: nittya_kimm08 วันที่: 17 สิงหาคม 2553 เวลา:3:13:56 น.  

 
K. Jaimaica
I turned to this page and again found a very wonderful thing you had beautifully arranged for us - the visitors.
I think the three versions are all excellent
singings with great musical arrangements
but it is amazing that they have been put
together into just only in one page plus
all the lyrics that facilitate the listening
and humming along.
Your posting deserve the praise and
appreciation. Thank you so much for doing
this for us.


โดย: choomlert@gmail.com IP: 192.168.1.1, 124.122.78.182 วันที่: 30 ตุลาคม 2553 เวลา:12:36:23 น.  

 


โดย: jamaica วันที่: 26 เมษายน 2554 เวลา:9:25:27 น.  

 
คิดถึงอาม่าจังเลยค่ะ
ถ้าไปอยู่กับอาม่าได้ก็ดีสิ


โดย: ลูกหมี IP: 180.183.242.225 วันที่: 26 พฤษภาคม 2554 เวลา:3:12:22 น.  

 
ขอบคุณสำหรับข้อมูลดีๆนะคะ Thank you for nice post


hdtv-blackfriday


โดย: aomzon (aomzon ) วันที่: 28 กันยายน 2554 เวลา:17:45:45 น.  

jamaica
Location :
1 Albania

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 164 คน [?]





ฝากข้อความที่นี่ค่ะ^_^


++ Harmony of Life ++
ช่วงเวลาดีๆ และ....
ความรู้สึกดี ๆ เกิดขึ้นได้เสมอ
เมื่อเรามีหัวใจจะสรรค์สร้าง
รู้สึกดีกับตัวเราเองรู้สึกดีกับสิ่งต่างๆ
กับใครๆรายรอบตัว......และ
แบ่งปันความรู้สึกที่ดีให้แก่กัน
ทุก ๆวัน ก็จะเต็มไปด้วยความสุข
และความรู้สึกดีๆ ค่ะ ^_^



"เปิดBlog 5 กรกฎาคม 2553"

ขอบคุณทุกๆกำลังใจที่มอบให้
jamaica's Blog นะคะ


BlogGang Popular Award # 6

BlogGang Popular Award # 7

BlogGang Popular Award # 7

BlogGang Popular Award # 8

BlogGang Popular Award # 8

BlogGang Popular Award # 9

BlogGang Popular Award # 9

BlogGang Popular Award # 9

BlogGang Popular Award #10
Group Blog
 
<<
สิงหาคม 2553
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
 
15 สิงหาคม 2553
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add jamaica's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.