Group Blog
 
 
กุมภาพันธ์ 2548
 
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728 
 
10 กุมภาพันธ์ 2548
 
All Blogs
 

Intro to Running Log



I am just a novice runner who used to get myself trained for several months in the past summer and partook in some running events. Rumor has it that running is an addictive sport and I would have believed so, had I not experienced the frigid and snowy weather of Chicago. The weather deters me from running in an open trail (lakefront, my favorite course) and limits my training to the treadmill or indoor track which I am not a big fan of either. So practically I had stopped my running (with an exception of some treadmill workouts) for this past 3 months interval. Still the nostalgic memory of running along the lake, soaking with sweat and the pumping of adrenaline comes to my mind every time I see people run.

Now the time has come, the weather has been nicer lately (still with little snow) and I really did an okay run last weekend with my first 5 milers in 3 months (not a recommendation for a starter or returning runner, it was so much painful all over my lower body and legs afterward).

That being said, I feel like I am ready to come back to the trail again so I am creating this little running log of mine to see the progress and experience in each of my running day. I want to put some interesting links of many useful websites for runners or some inspirational quotations, interviews from celebrated runners to marathoners to beginners in my blog as well. I hope you will like it and be inspired to put on the shoes and just run. It’s the simplest sport as that.


My favorite Trails (Lakefront, Promontery point)
(pictures taken from google)


At the point, my usual spot.


The point again..my friend (Oui), likes to swim there.


The trail near Shed Aquarium, sometimes I did run from my place to there and beyond but not quite often.


But in the winter I have to come here (now the treadmills have TV monitors, making it a more pleasant and informative run)


Thai students like to gather in this gym ...we are quite concerned about our health (or our weight)




 

Create Date : 10 กุมภาพันธ์ 2548
1 comments
Last Update : 10 กุมภาพันธ์ 2548 22:24:20 น.
Counter : 274 Pageviews.

 

O_O

 

โดย: ตุ๊กตารอยทราย 11 กุมภาพันธ์ 2548 0:01:27 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


B.F.Pinkerton
Location :
Midway United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 3 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add B.F.Pinkerton's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.