Group Blog
 
<<
เมษายน 2559
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
 
15 เมษายน 2559
 
All Blogs
 
Clear, Simple and Beautiful Ambition Leads to Achievement, Claire Elizabeth Parker.



While we reach our destiny, the journey has only just begun, it has been said by a wise man. Not to let life floating by for fascinating yourself standing on the top of the mountain. It is due to the fact that time keeps on turning. lf you're living your life carelessly, tomorrow may be contrary and you might be the last to achieve. The life of our Miss Grand International 2015, Claire Elizabeth Parker has just clearly been a good role model for proving those facts. Amidst of her cheerfulness on the day full of people's proud smiles and support, she has been delighted and pleased to accept and admire that glory , but she has realized that life will be a very long journey encountering many things awaiting. She has never gotten lost in leading her life as a beauty queen, in contrast, she is always energetic and prepared herself to perform the tasks assigned by MGIO simply but beautifully. Let's be clear about the secret sides of our Miss Grand International 2015 through this very exclusive interview after her coronation in Bangkok, Thailand to prove that how simple and beautiful life she has and you will no longer wonder why she truly deserves the MGI crown.

Q: Hi! Claire.

Claire: Hello again.

Q: Long time no see, how have you been?

Claire: Yes! I’ve been good, I've been good, keeping busy!

Q: Ok, since your coronation, what have you been doing?

Claire: Oh my god, it’s literally been non-stop, so at 5 o'clock in the morning the day after the coronation I flew to Vietnam, I was there for the weekend, flew back Sunday night, then Monday I… what did I do on Monday?... I can't remember… I did something... Oh the press tour! That’s right yes! Ok, so Monday I had my press tour and I appeared at just over 8 TV channels, I had interviews with newspapers and all of that so we squished all of the press into one day. Then, on Tuesday I went to Ubon Ratchathani for the Miss Grand Thailand 2016 press conference there, I flew there and back in one day. And then yesterday, I had a photo shoot for Finale Wedding Magazine and then today I had my official photo shoot with my crown so it’s been super busy.

Q: Oh! Now you’ve become a celebrity of the world!

Claire: I know! It’s so strange!

Q: All right, we’ve heard that before your coronation ceremony you had been working in Japan as a model? Is it true?

Claire: Yeah, so before I found out that I was miss Grand International, actually, I was living in Tokyo, I was there for about 4 weeks working on a modelling contract, and then I kinda got the call that this was all happening. So I came here for 10 days, but tomorrow I’ll fly back to Japan to finish my modelling contract.

Q: So as a model, have you done any shows or photo shoots or commercials so far in Japan?

Claire: Yeah! I mean this is actually my fourth contract in Japan so I've spent a lot of time there, done a lot of TV commercials, shoots for magazines, I did a shoot for Lexus, you know the cars? Godiva Chocolate, heaps and heaps of stuff so I mean that’s why I'm always going back to Japan, I always have a lot of work there I'm always very busy so it’s good.

Q: Glad to hear you’ve got a lot of work there, before that, I would just like to know, who introduced you to the modelling agency or that kind of business?

Claire: Actually I had such a strange entrance into the modelling career because I never dreamed of being a model when I was young and I never modelled at all when I was a teenager or anything like that and then when I was 18 and had just finished high school, I decided to enter my first beauty pageant. And I’d never done modelling or anything prior to that and kind of just, I don't know, went in it for fun and I just thought it would be cool and you know, I always looked up to Jennifer Hawkins after she won Miss Universe. So I did this beauty pageant, and then I won! And it was really so surprising and one of the prizes was agency representation during the year of reign, and then yeah everything kind of just happened from there, I got into modelling, got signed with an agency, started travelling, and yeah, here I am!

Q: Yeah, that sounds amazing! Let’s talk about it though, you said that you competed in the beauty contest right? Was this a teenager beauty contest? What was the title?

Claire: It was Miss Teen Australia.

Q: Oh my god, in which year?

Claire: 2009

Q: So you were Miss Teen Australia 2009!

Claire: Yes! That’s what I mean! My first ever beauty contest was this national competition and I didn't really expect anything and then I won and my family were all there and you know, I'd never done a beauty contest before or anything and they kinda came up on the stage to congratulate me and they were like "What just happened?!" Yeah it was pretty random, but it was cool, I learnt a lot and obviously it was the first step on my career towards being where I am now so yeah.

Q: Ok. You're talking about your family, isn’t it such a warm family? Can you just tell us something about your family?

Claire: Yeah yeah, I'm really really close with my family, in Australia I still live at home with my parents and my sister, and my grandmother actually lives next door to us, so my family, we are super close and even all my aunties and uncles and cousins and everything, I actually, for an Australian, have a really big extended family and I spend a lot of time with them, they're my biggest fans and my mum, my dad and my sister actually came to Thailand for the coronation last week so yeah, they're really supportive. Actually my grandma wanted to come too, but she was on holidays so she couldn't.

Q: So you seem to have a very great time with your family. Please tell us something about your childhood memories?

Claire: I had a really good childhood, my parents were always really generous and always wanted to provide my sister and I with every opportunity that we could possibly have so anything we wanted to try, any sport, learning an instrument, they were always really accommodating to try and help us to experience as many things as we could. My little sister, she’s two and a half years younger than me, she’s my best friend in the whole world so I think it was really good for us growing up that we were best friends, we would always play games, we would always run around in the yard pretending to be horses or dogs, dig in the dirt, climb trees, I don't know we would just always make up our own imaginary games and entertain ourselves and I think there’re a lot of kids now they're growing up on their iPads and playing x-box but my sister and I were always outside, if it started raining we would go outside and run around in the rain, it was nice it was a good upbringing.

Q: So are there two sisters?

Claire: Just one, my sister and me!

Q: And you are the older sister?

Claire: Yeah.

Q: And I’ve also heard that you are fond of cats? Are cats your favorite pets?

Claire: Yeah! Actually tigers are my favorite animal but cats are probably my favorite domestic pet.

Q: So how many cats are there at home?

Claire: Ah, I have 2 cats! But I volunteer at a rescue shelter as well so I spend as much time as I can on the weekends volunteering, where they rescue all these kittens and cats and look after them and find them a new home so I love hanging out with cats! I wish I had more but my parents won’t let me adopt any more yet.

Q: Ok Claire, please tell us something about your education, which university did you attend?

Claire: Initially straight out of high school, I attended the University of Technology Sydney, I was studying a Bachelor of Design in Fashion and Textiles. So I did that for 2 years and then I deferred for a year because I went travelling and stuff, and decided actually to change my mind so then I went on to study a Certificate of Screen and Stage Acting at the Actors College of Theatre and Television.

Q: So fashion design and acting were your majors?

Claire: Yes.

Q: Why did you decide to study the subject in which you graduated? I mean fashion design and acting?

Claire: I mean for me, as far as acting, I’ve always loved performing, I've always loved being on stage, always loved being centre of attention and you know, I have a very vivacious personality and so for me, it’s always been my dream to be an actress, so that was kind of why I did that. As far as fashion design, again, my grandmother was a designer when she was younger, and from a very young age, yes, my grandma, she was a designer in Sydney. She designed bridal gowns, couture bridal gowns and just the most beautiful garments and actually I think from the age of 5 she taught me how to sew and I think it’s a nice thing we do together, we designed and made clothes together, and so as far as when I was thinking about what I wanted to study after high school, I got very high marks and I could have probably gone and done law or something like that but I wanted to study something that I really loved. Because I know for me, if I do something that I don't really love I'm not going to commit to it, so I figured fashion design! So I did that for a while but then the call to the stage pulled me away!

Q: Good to hear that! So right now you are already a beauty queen, and you are a model, and you are still an actress? What did you want to be when you were younger? In these three professions which one do you think is your best ambition?

Claire: I would say acting. Because I feel being a beauty queen and being a model was kind of something that just happened, whereas being an actress has been my dream my whole life, its been my passion my whole life.

Q: Ok, as named in top 10 in global beauties sexiest women 2015, and the sexiest woman of Oceania, as well as being crowned as Miss Grand International 2015, so, which part of your body or which part of yourself do you think is the sexiest?

Claire: Oh gosh, I think my eyes, I have very expressive eyes. Someone told me my eyes look like a cat actually, I don't know cats are cute I suppose.

Q: Maybe both your personality and your cuteness?

Claire: Maybe! I don't think I'm very, I don't see myself as sexy, I think I'm kind of a bit silly, but you know I'm very honored to be named in the top 10 sexiest women.

Q: How did you feel when you got awarded by Global Beauties?

Claire: Oh like how I felt after being awarded? Oh I mean I was shocked! As I said I never really thought of myself as the sexiest woman in the world or anything like that, but the guys over at Global Beauties are so lovely and have been really supportive of me all along and I was really flattered to have been named in their top 10 so yeah, it was cool!

Q: During your time in Japan, what do you spend your free time for? What do you like doing most in Japan?

Claire: Oh gosh! Japan is such a crazy place, for me I love doing stuff that’s really Japanese for example I go to karaoke all the time, I'm really good at karaoke, so myself and my Japanese friends go to karaoke all the time, I love to work out, training in the gym, obviously as a model you have to kind of keep on top of that, I love going shopping, the shopping in Japan is amazing, the style is incredible so I spend a lot of time shopping, also they have cat cafes in Japan, like a cafe where you can go and drink your tea and there’re cats running around, I go there all the time, you can pat the cats and drink tea, it’s so great.

Q: You’ve said that you like karaoke, are you good at singing?

Claire: Yeah, I actually have a singing teacher in Australia so I sing with her quite regularly, but I haven't really been able to see her in a long time because I’ve been living overseas so much so I'm probably a bit rusty.

Q: I think I am talking to a superstar singer or something! Can you show us some rhymes of music or songs?

Claire:  Oh god no! Don't make me sing, don't make me sing I’ll get embarrassed!

Q: What about other hobbies, apart from feeding cats like you said, and how about cooking? We’ve heard that you are good at cooking too!

Claire: Yes! You know it’s a blessing and a curse, my mum and my grandmother and my sister actually, everyone in our family is amazing cooks and my mum taught me how to cook very early, so I've always cooked my whole life but actually I hate cooking! I hate it! If someone else cooks for me then I'll be so happy, but the problem is I'm a really good cook, so I have this skill but I hate using it but obviously when living in Tokyo or living in Bangkok, I'm living on my own so I have to cook, but I don't actually enjoy it.

Q: You don't actually enjoy it? But you are a really good cook?

Claire: Yes! I know! It’s so unfortunate! If I were a bad cook it would be ok because I’d be like ohhh its ok, I don't need to cook but because I'm a good cook I'm like oh I have to cook something.

Q: So what is your most favorite menu?

Claire: Oh gosh I don't know I mean everything, I'm pretty open to everything, for me I love meat, I love cooking up red meat or pasta or baking as well, baking sweet things like cakes or cookies, pastries yes I love sweet things.

Q: Be careful! Because right now you are a beauty queen! You have to be in good shape always!

Claire: I know! Everyone keeps saying that to me! Mr. Nawat is always telling me maybe just don't eat too much sugar.

Q: Yeah he's right! What about the pumpkin soup?

Claire: Yes I was telling him the other day my mum has a really good recipe for pumpkin soup and I love pumpkin soup so I’ve kind of tweaked it a little bit and now I make a really good pumpkin soup! So, if I ever do cook for you, you can try my specialty pumpkin soup.

Q: Of course. Do you think your life is successful now?

Claire: I mean for me, I have really really big dreams and really high expectations of myself and I don't think I'm anywhere near where I want to be yet, but I do feel like I’m definitely on the path. And every day that something comes along or a new opportunity comes to me, yeah I definitely feel like I'm succeeding, but I don't think I'm where I want to be yet. But it’s early days you know, I've only been Miss Grand International for a week!

Q: Don’t worry, you still have a lot of time, you have plenty of time!

Claire: Plenty of time! Many many years!

Q: Yes and what are you planning for your future in the showbiz industry?

Claire: Well I was saying the other day, actually, since all the modelling and stuff took off, I haven't really had time to focus on my acting career so much, so I'm hoping that maybe in the next year or so after miss grand, after my duties are finished, I can actually perhaps go to LA or something like that, do some further training and maybe get into movies, so I think that’s kind of where I'm headed next.

Q: So you have quite a long way to go! To reach your dream of being a good actress!

Claire: Yeah that’s what I mean!

Q: Will there be any events for Miss Grand International for you to attend in the near future?

Claire: Well, I'm attending the Red Cross Charity event tonight and I think I’ll be back again at the beginning of May for a crowning and I'm visiting an international school, I think, I'm not really sure I haven't really been told yet! I’ll be moving back to Bangkok the first week of June and I think from then is when everything will start rolling out.

Q: So you'll be staying in Thailand after you come back from Australia until you give the crown to the new queen?

Claire: Yeah! So I don't really know exactly what’s going on at that time, I know there’s going to be a lot of travel obviously, perhaps another trip to Syria, I'm not exactly sure but hopefully yeah, I hope there will be a lot, I hope that I will be very busy while I'm here.

Q: Last but not least, what would you like to say to your pageant fans all over the world?

Claire: I just want to say thank you to everyone who has supported me and believed in me, and all of the lovely messages I've been receiving since I was crowned it’s really really special and it makes me feel like I'm really special and I kind of just feel like I'm an ordinary person but you know, everyone has just been so amazing and they've really welcomed me to Thailand and really, at times you know obviously competing in beauty pageants can be tiring and stressful and if you don't win sometimes you can feel a little bit down but everyone around the world has just been so supportive of me and so positive and really pushed me to keep going even when I've been tired or haven’t been motivated so I just really appreciate all of the support from everyone.

Q: Right now you are being considered like an angel and princess.

Claire: I know, everyone keeps telling me I look like princess “Elsa” from Frozen!

Q: Yes princess Elsa, you are exactly right! Right now I think it’s time, thank you so much for giving us time to speak with us during this interview and we hope you will enjoy your life from now on to be miss grand international 2015.

Claire: Yes I think it’s going to be a great adventure!

Q: And wish you the best of luck in every path of your life!

Claire: Oh thank you!

Q: Thank you so much Claire!

Miss Grand




Create Date : 15 เมษายน 2559
Last Update : 15 เมษายน 2559 14:54:42 น. 0 comments
Counter : 3033 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

ลูกโป่งลอยฟ้า_ชิงช้าสวรรค์
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 63 คน [?]




New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add ลูกโป่งลอยฟ้า_ชิงช้าสวรรค์'s blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.