Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
ธันวาคม 2550
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
27 ธันวาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Some Important Questions Before You Girls "Jump" In:

================================================================


Ah, please don't take this essay too seriously nor consider me as "a date doctor". Historically, I repeatedly fell in love in some girls before I dated my wife but, obviously, I failed all of those.... 55555

Anyway, I was proud in what I did.... You know, the door just did not swing both ways, so why bothered? :) At least I knew that I liked girls, not boys nor men--- do you know what I mean?

As a scientist, I was really interested in development of human genders: how we develop ourselves to be a man, a woman and, you know, someone in between, gays.... :)

I notice that the percentages and numbers of gay people in Thailand were much higher than what I'd seen in the US. Even in the US, socially and culturally, Americans were more accepting this than it was in our country, yet we were experiencing more and more of homosexual people.

Interesting enough, American gays did not explicitly show their sexual orientation in public but, for the Thai counterparts, their orientations were quite conspicuously revealing.

Well, I didn't mind though.... Because I didn't feel those explicit demonstration as a sex appeal by no means. For me, it's simply a self-expression which didn't seem to offend me in any aspect.

For girls (heterosexual ones), this explicity was a help not hurt in my opinion. At least, these girls were able to differentiate who they could develop a serious relationship. But, for those whose all "gayhood" characteristics were well-hidden were of interest, how could you girls place them into a correct category?

My observations and posted questions, these might look silly, but it would be, at least, a waste of time if you fell in love with a gay man, right? :) You could spend your time with gardening, shopping and cooking rather than wanting to have a love affair with someone who definitely would (and could) not "love" you back! :)

Well, if you sought a platonic love, you would be fine and could stop reading my gibberishing. But if you sought love between a man and woman, I think, it would be wise if you would ask a guy (or a gay) with these two following questions:

1) Are you married?, and,
2) Are you gay?

Don't be shy.... I think it's important, be straightforward before you jumped into a serious relationship with someone. There were fewer and fewer true good men out there, they were waiting for you too... To maximize your chance in this "competitive market", these two questions could assure you something that you might truly seek for.

At the beginning of this writing, even they were my personal observations/speculations, but I believe it's more or less true that, since numbers of men were finite, when the numbers of gay men were exponentially increasing like this, the numbers of real men were, inevitably, decreasing dramatically....

It's simple mathematics krub, there was no needs to have Einstein to confirm this fact. It's too obvious. :)

================================================================



Create Date : 27 ธันวาคม 2550
Last Update : 29 ธันวาคม 2550 5:37:23 น. 8 comments
Counter : 782 Pageviews.

 
ha ha ha Totally agreed with those questions but just wanna add one more...

3) Are you seeing yourself with this person for the next 20 years?

Merry Xmas to you and yours.


โดย: The Zephyr วันที่: 27 ธันวาคม 2550 เวลา:4:38:24 น.  

 
I would like to add:

3) Do you have HIV?
4) Are you in debt?



โดย: gsd_trd IP: 71.231.182.170 วันที่: 29 ธันวาคม 2550 เวลา:22:19:53 น.  

 

I kept up with from my P'O's blog, KRUB.
I have seen your nickname and good precious words in P'O and P'POL always.

Right now, I had special chance to first greet P'Noon and first, I didn't know for text comment in your blog should be use not mother tongue or not. I decided to write as you seen but I felt I have no good skills in this. So you may do read in foolish way, NA KRUB. Anyhow, pls forgive me in my bad using,sir.

I applied member for writing blog already and wait for the day after to visit you again.

I am very glad,indeed, to greet P'NOON, KRUB.

Bless you and your family have strong happiness in the New Year, coming. Happy New Year 2008


โดย: J.C. IP: 202.139.223.18 วันที่: 30 ธันวาคม 2550 เวลา:11:52:28 น.  

 


ปีใหม่ที่กำลังจะมาถึงก็ขอให้มีความสุขมาก ๆ ท่ามกลางผู้คนอันเป็นที่รัก

เงินทองไหลมาเทมา

สุขภาพกาย สุขภาพใจ แจ่มใสแข็งแรงนะคะ


สวัสดีปีใหม่ฮะ




โดย: Susie วันที่: 31 ธันวาคม 2550 เวลา:0:36:59 น.  

 
There are definitely more gay men these days...umm...may be this a revenge? you know, the Y chromosome is in a long-term evolutionary decline?


โดย: Rive Gauche วันที่: 31 ธันวาคม 2550 เวลา:8:10:10 น.  

 
Happy New Year krup p'AT

Wish you and your lovely family all the best and health-wealth-happiness year na krup

--------------------------------------------------

I like this essay krup . . . fun to read and . . . yes, it is true : good man is drecreasing drastically


โดย: AmoreVincitOmnia IP: 58.9.131.203 วันที่: 1 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:21:17:18 น.  

 
Happy New Year ka P'A.T

I wish you a year of great success and happiness na ka.

It is so late to say now but Congratulations for your Ph.D degree. The Ph.D Scienstist society must be honour to have such an effective member like you.

Whenever I read your story, your life sounds predictable. I envy that your disciplinery could secure your life. I would try to keep myself in a good discipline too.

As the previous years, there have been a number of unexpected happenings in my life. Sometimes I think it is tired to face something new all the time although it is challenging.

By the way, the questions you suggest us to ask our boys are of course important but still insufficient I guess.

I have asked only one question to mine.

Do you have anything which would harm me, my feeling and our mutual life in the future?

He said, when I am sure I have none of those, I will propose you a marriage. Please wait til then?



I don't know why girls are still hesitating even when the answer is not what they want and they prefer to wait rather than taking action immediately.

One of my friends, she has just realized that her husband is a gay after married for 3 years. She was shocked but she chose to give a chance for her husband to try changing back to normal. He promised to try but up to know we still found out that he is a freguent member of a gay-bar....


โดย: enjoymiracle วันที่: 2 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:0:15:49 น.  

 
One of my good female friend once told me that "All the men of every woman's dream have officially turned gay during the past decade!!!"


โดย: ruiN วันที่: 14 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:1:53:37 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.