Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
เมษายน 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
18 เมษายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 

School Shooting--- It's not Going to End.

=================================================

Notoriously, the Columbine shooting set a monstrous example around the world despite locating in a quiet neighborhood of the Denver suburb....

No one would have thought that this tragic example would have happened in this peaceful and beautiful area of the US where people looked so friendly and amicable.

Tragically, it did happen.

This painful event also triggered debates in security in schools in the US and, more importantly, gun control policy in America.

The yesterday tragedy at Virginia Tech. would not be this sorrowful if many of parents' from Columbine could successfully establish majority of supports among their fellow Americans about gun controls in this nation....

Americans may adhere too much and may be exploited and manipulated by this so-called freedom by the politically powerful gun manufacturers.

The tragedy at VT will not be the last if the gun control policy is still intact....

There will be more innocent people killed... The next time might be small pupils in a kindergarten or a daycare center....

Madmen are everywhere... This freedom also gives them guns and bullets to satisfy their crazy fantacy and insatiable thirst of killing and bloodbath..

Combined together between mad people and a "preferable" policy of the society, it's going to happen again... maybe tomorrow, maybe next month, maybe next year... I don't know when, but I can tell you with my full confidence that it will happen...

And, there will be more tearful sorrow, agonizing pain and insensible loss because of this misused freedom!!

Be sensible, people... Kids are walking the street, please don't enjeopardize them with your greed and political agenda!!

=================================================

NOTE: On April 18th, 2007, NBC broadcasted some material sent by the gunman. In one content, the gunman of Virginia Tech masscre referred to those two gunmen at the infamous Columbine shooting. This implied something to me; 1) the incidence at Columbine may have a significant influence to this sick man, 2) the gunmen in these two separate shootings shared one thing in common. They were mentally ill, very very sick and 3) all of them could have an access to guns legally like you and I bought a box cereal from a grocery store. Just like that...

I do agree with you that when the criminal mind is formed and developed, impulses and act will, sooner or later, ensue. However, if they had limited access to fatal weapons, loss among the innocent would be significantly less than it really happened. At least, the victims might have a chance to defend themselves or to escape from this madness.

Sincerely,
A.T.

This note was being added on April 19th, 2007 at 9:06AM MT.
=================================================




 

Create Date : 18 เมษายน 2550
25 comments
Last Update : 19 เมษายน 2550 22:06:11 น.
Counter : 787 Pageviews.

 

I agree with the author.
Problems are waiting to be solved.

 

โดย: เด็กบ้านนอก IP: 74.69.175.31 18 เมษายน 2550 6:16:39 น.  

 

It taks a long time to raise a child, actually..with help from a whole village to raise them. And it takes only a split second to pull a tricker.

So sad that happened again.

So sad to see many innocent lives gone.

That way.

 

โดย: PatPDX IP: 72.201.17.28 18 เมษายน 2550 8:58:24 น.  

 

น่าสงสารนะครับ ...

 

โดย: POL_US IP: 130.126.87.16 18 เมษายน 2550 9:43:20 น.  

 

It's such a terrible tragedy.

And I don't think gun control bill will ever passed. Too many greedy people and power of gun manufareres are more powerful than public interest.

I Just hope that history will not repeat itself again.

 

โดย: SFbay IP: 64.175.67.172 18 เมษายน 2550 10:35:54 น.  

 

Gun laws here are loose!! Everyone can buy it with a proof of resident in the U.S.

 

โดย: Teddy IP: 68.167.88.162 18 เมษายน 2550 12:56:44 น.  

 

K Noon ka, in my opinion, it's not just the possession of the gun. Remember what happened in St Joseph Convent in Thailand a while back? That lady didn't need a gun to commit crime...Once a person develops a criminal mind, be it a gun, a knife, a grenade or even an empty hand can cause such an disastrous event...

As hard as one may imagine to read human's mind, one of the things those in American higher education may need do is to reaffirm their commitment to reasoned discourse, to build a civil society, and to relate to one another with
kindness.

May peace be with us and our loved ones...and may us be protected from furter violence in this increasing violent world...

 

โดย: Little Red Riding Hood 18 เมษายน 2550 13:34:32 น.  

 

เมื่อคืนได้ดูข่าวใน BBC แล้วค่ะ แย่จังเลยที่เกิดเหตุการณ์นี้ขึ้นนะคะ สงสารผู้เคราะห์ร้ายและพ่อแม่พี่น้องของพวกเขา...น่าเห็นใจจริงๆ

ดูแล้วแอบคิดแบบเห็นแก่ตัวนิดนึงว่า...เราโชคดีจริงๆ ที่ญาติของเราไม่เป็นหนึ่งในผู้เคราะห์ร้ายนี้ ไม่งั้นเราต้องเศร้า และมองโลก negative ไปพักใหญ่หรือตลอดไปแน่ๆ

ทำยังไงเหตุการณ์แบบนี้ถึงจะไม่เกิดขึ้นซ้ำแล้วซ้ำอีกนะคะ

 

โดย: the Vicky 18 เมษายน 2550 15:50:16 น.  

 

I don't know what to say at all! RIP.

I have learned that all 40 Thai students are safe and sound.

Gun society - shoot first, ask later! Gun Society - I got this title from my reading from one news article 13 years ago. I cannot remember exactly.

มันเป็นข่าวที่น่าเศร้าที่สุดครับ

 

โดย: tonmelb IP: 203.209.121.229 18 เมษายน 2550 16:45:49 น.  

 

It's unbelievable that a person could actually acquire a weapon of such destruction, along with sh...tloads of ammo, with ease! And he was just a college student!

And we're talking about the US! Haven't they learned anything since Columbine??!! Some people can be so ignorant......

 

โดย: ruiN 18 เมษายน 2550 17:50:49 น.  

 

ส่วนมากจะเกิดจากความกดดันทั้งทางครอบครัวเเละสังคม

พวกนักเรียนหรือคนเกาหลีใต้ทั่วอเมริกา จะมีปัญหา
ไปนั่งเรียนก็คงอึดอัดใจเเน่
ยิ่งวัยนี้เเล้วก็ยังไม่สามารถตัดสินใจในสิ่งที่ควรหรือไม่ควรกระทำ

กฏหมายไทยเองก็เหมือนกัน
ข้าราชการทหารตำรวจสามารถมีอาวุธปืนไว้ครอบครอง
เพื่อไว้ป้องกันตัว
เเละอาวุธนั้น ถ้าไม่รักษาไว้ในที่ที่ปลอดภัย ก็จะเป็นอันตรายต่อผู้ที่พบ เเละครอบครองนำไปใช้ในทางที่ผิด

ในประเทศญี่ปุ่นก็เช่นกัน ชายอายุ๓๐ปี บุกเข้าไปที่โรงเรียนประถมเอกชนชื่อดังในกรุงโตเกียว ใช้มีดเเทงเด็กทั้งหญิงเเละชาย เสียชีวิต๗ศพ บาทเจ็บอีกเป็นจำนวนมาก
สาเหตุเพราะถูกหย่าร้าจากภรรยา

สรุปเเล้ว คือถึงเเม้จะสามารถควบคุมการซื้อปืนได้ในสหรัฐ อาวุธอื่นยังใช้เเทนกันได้ สิ่งที่สำคัญคือ ความสัมพันธ์ในครอบครัว ความกดดันจากสิ่งเเวดล้อม การศึกษา จะมีส่วนช่วยเเก้ปัญหามาก
ความคิดเห็นส่วนตัว จาก counselor ที่ศึกษามาค่ะ

 

โดย: ELiiCA 18 เมษายน 2550 23:21:35 น.  

 

ก่อนอื่นต้องขอแสดงความเสียใจอย่างสุดซึ้งต่อครอครัวและญาติมิตรของผู้เสียชีวิตทุกคน ส่วนคนที่เสียชีวิตก็ขอให้วิญญาณไปสู่สุขติ

เรื่องของปืน มันก็เปรียบได้ดังกับดาบสองคม พ่อผมห้ามเสมอว่าไม่ให้ไปยุ่งกับมัน เพราะวันใดที่เรามีปืนอยู่ในมือ วันนั้นชีวิตเราก็แขวนอยู่บนเส้นด้าย

ส่วนเหตุการณ์ที่เกิดขึ้น คงไม่ต้องโทษใคร เพราะมันเกิดขึ้นไปแล้ว และคงให้ย้อนกลับมาใหม่ไม่ได้ คนตายก็ฝังไปแล้ว ได้แต่ภาวนาขออย่าได้เกิดเหตุการณ์เช้นนี้อีกเลย

อย่าให้เกิดอีกเลย ไม่ว่าจะเป็นที่อเมริกา หรือที่ไหนๆของโลกใบนี้ก็ตาม สาธุ

 

โดย: Duke of York 19 เมษายน 2550 5:41:21 น.  

 

เเวะมาเยี่ยมอีกครั้ง เห็นถ่ายวีดีโอก่อนเสียชีวิตด้วยค่ะ
สำหรับข่าววันนี้

 

โดย: ELiiCA IP: 76.205.211.89 19 เมษายน 2550 11:21:08 น.  

 

How sad it is to see the world developing the way it is! How can the culture of hatred prevail so evidently in the 21st century?

Anyway, I am here also to invite all Thai friends to sign a petition calling for the Kor Mor Chor to step down and to return the power back to Thais.

Please go HERE

 

โดย: piangdin 19 เมษายน 2550 23:46:44 น.  

 

I think some problems can not be solved,just only relieved.Some day it will happen again and again.

 

โดย: พลายจันทร์ 20 เมษายน 2550 15:42:42 น.  

 

ผมว่า ข่าว จะต้องพิจารณานำเสนอต่อสาธารณะให้ดีครับ เพราะทางจิตวิทยา เขาว่ากันว่า อาชญากร จะเลียนแบบกันครับ .... เห็นว่า เจ้าคนนี้ ก็เอ่ยชื่อ ผู้กระทำผิดใน Columbine ด้วยถึงสองคน ครับ ...

ปล. เพิ่งเขียนเรื่องใหม่ครับ ตามธรรมเนียม เอ่ยชื่อพี่ด้วย เลยต้องเรียนให้ทราบนะครับ ... ขอบคุณอีกครั้งครับผม

 

โดย: POL_US IP: 130.126.87.193 25 เมษายน 2550 1:51:07 น.  

 

ขอบคุณที่แวะไปเยี่ยมค่ะ สบายดีแล้วค่ะ ไม่ต้องห่วง เพระที่นี่มีช็อคโกแลตเยอะมากๆ ค่ะ อย่าง Godiva ก็ผลิตที่นี่ค่ะ คุณ AT สบายดีนะคะ หายไปซะหลายวัน คิดถึงๆๆๆ ค่ะ

 

โดย: the Vicky 28 เมษายน 2550 3:36:38 น.  

 

คุณนุ่นสบายดีมั้ยคะ ที่นี่อากาศเริ่มร้อนแล้วค่ะ วันนี้ไปเหมาไอติมมาจากร้าน "ไอติมรสชาติอร่อยกว่าจริงๆค่ะ" อิอิอิอิ บอกว่าไม่ต้องตอบก็ยังมาตอบน้า

Have a nice weekend ka..

 

โดย: namsom IP: 76.80.8.72 28 เมษายน 2550 10:08:24 น.  

 

พี่นุ่นครับ ... ขอบคุณมากที่กระตุ้นให้ผมไปหาหมอนะครับ

วันนี้ ผมไปตรวจมาโดยละเอียด เอายาที่หมอเมืองไทยไปให้หมอที่นี่ดู หมอก็ตกใจ ทำไมให้ยาไม่ถูกโรค เพราะยาที่ผมกิน มันยาฆ่าเชื้อธรรมดา ไม่มีผลเป็นการรักษาต่อมลูกหมากเลย ... แป่ว...... หมอไทย นะหมอไทย

ขอบคุณอีกครั้งครับ

 

โดย: POL_US IP: 130.126.85.30 28 เมษายน 2550 13:14:33 น.  

 

Dear P AT,

Thanks for visiting my little silly blog yet again krub. I don't know whether these songs will be a "postlude" for me but the truth is that I will temporarily, yet definitely be leaving just about everything here in Thailand that is dear to me. I guess that this feeling might currently be influencing me in my writing and also the music in my blog somehow. But although I will be away and might be really busy with the study, I am still planning to continue updating the blog and
bring in new materials for my "audience." (Like what you're doing now!) Music is one of not many "true" joys in my life and I will never be able to stay away from it.

Once again, I can't wait to talk to you and meet you in person krub. I've been reading K POL_US's latest article and I wish I had the chance to go meet you like that some day!

 

โดย: ruiN 28 เมษายน 2550 20:01:21 น.  

 

แวะมาเยี่ยมบ่ายวันเสาร์ค่ะ
หมู่นี้ยุ่งเหรอคะ ไม่เห็นอัพบล็อกเลยค่ะ

มีความสุขในวันหยุดนะคะคุณ A.T.

 

โดย: the Vicky 5 พฤษภาคม 2550 18:15:36 น.  

 

I am fine na krub P' Noon. I have not been arrested as the rumor krub! hahahaha Thank you very much for your concern krub.

How is your life krub?

 

โดย: POL_US 10 พฤษภาคม 2550 22:10:00 น.  

 

มาทักทายค่ะ แวะไปดูกระทู้เรื่องของ ดร.กฤษณา ตั้งแต่วันโน้นแล้วค่ะ ขอบคุณมากที่ไปบอกนะคะ

หมู่นี้ท่าทางยุ่งนะคะ ไม่เห็นอัพบล็อกเลยค่ะ

 

โดย: the Vicky 18 พฤษภาคม 2550 4:20:16 น.  

 

This tragedy reminds me once again that we're all in this together, no matter if we like it or not. Other people's problems are indeed our problems in a way.

P.S. Thanks for stopping by. I hope to be able to update my blog more often. But I'm the only writer in the national president's office and so you can imagine how much "fun" I'm having.

Take care.

 

โดย: Rive Gauche 22 พฤษภาคม 2550 7:09:24 น.  

 

ขอบคุณที่แวะไปเยี่ยม แถมยังแอบทิ้งข้อความเกี่ยวกับจีเนียสและอีเดียตไว้ให้ขำอีกต่างหากนะคะ อืม...เนอะ ถึงเราไม่ใช่ทั้งคู่เราก็รู้ว่า what love is.

มาเยี่ยมและจะมาแจ้งว่า 2-3 อาทิตย์อาจจะโผล่ๆ หายๆ จากบล็อกแกงค์นะคะ เพราะอาทิตย์หน้าเริ่มสอบแล้วค่ะ

มีความสุขมากๆ นะคะคุณ A.T.

 

โดย: the Vicky 24 พฤษภาคม 2550 2:08:57 น.  

 



วันนี้มาเยี่ยมท่านพี่ค่ะ
อยากอ่านเรื่องใหม่จัง?

เมื่อไหร่จะมีมาให้อ่านซะทีน้า?

 

โดย: ELiiCA 26 พฤษภาคม 2550 23:28:49 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.